Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Hotel Europe’s has a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Friendly staff, spacious room, and pretty setting are attractive features for this hotel. The breakfast menu is a little limited however. We are staying here 3 different times during this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2018
It'a a nice place and peaceful in the courtyard. The staff is very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

All worked well

Posted May 31, 2017 on Orbitz
I made a mistake on my check out date. The group in the hotel worked hard to accommodate me despite a very busy situation for them. They were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We work hard for our clients, thank you for your understanding, please come back soon!
3 out of 5
by Adam

Good for a quick stop in Managua

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel for a quick stop in Managua. Room was adequate and no frills. Air conditioning was nice to have. Access to a pool and good food and beers at the restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful in arranging a taxi for our early morning flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank you so much Mr Adam,you're very welcome again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would sty again

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice hotel, pool area relaxing setting similar to resort style, staff pleasing and helpful; just wish the general area offer restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much! please come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a home area

Posted Apr 17, 2017
First of all there are no queen size beds in this hotel although they claim or think they are, however after insisting in changing out I could not since I could not get hold of Expedia via Skype, wire etc due to the extremely slow internet. Note they supposedly have high speed internet via cable but no cables available bring your own. Restaurant menu very limited. Locals are entering the pool with their kids at a fee = noice from about 6-7 in the morning
5 out of 5
by Jeffery

Nice little local-style hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the inside courtyard area is very quaint. It was clean, a little older, but ok. For foreigners visiting, this isn't an American style hotel, but a nice local hotel- so expect some differences. The service was wonderful, and it had a decent breakfast. The only real issue I had was that the internet was "spotty" at times and not too strong a signal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The courtyard and pool area were under renovation when I stayed. Looks like the courtyard/pool will be especially nice once renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good escape from the big city.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Very peaceful, poolside room, excellent buffet breakfast. Taxi driver had great difficulty finding this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Below average for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel Europeo isn't a great hotel especially for the price. The staff was not very friendly and the rooms...meh. This hotel is overpriced and I wouldn't stay there again. We took the hotel taxi to the airport and of course the driver conveniently didn't have change for the already overpriced ride. For probably ~$10 more you can stay at Hotel Camino Real. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.