Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Colonial luxury

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and large, clean pool.
Cons: Leaves should be removed a second time during the day.
Splendid place. The rooms are large, beds comfortable, with air conditioning and fast Wi-Fi. Pool is WONDERFUL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

no bells and whistles but decent

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: From an architecture stand-point, this is a very interesting and historical (former nunnery). The grounds and pool are beautiful.
Cons: upgraded bed linens. better service, e.g. valet parking and help with luggage. Access to sundries, snacks.
Don't expect anything fancy or any exceptional service. Rooms are basic and quite dark but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is fantastic. Bars and restaurants are very close by , the hotel is very quiet and the pool is an oasis .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney Creek, Canada

Elegant, oasis 2 blocks from Lake Nicaragua

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: It's elegance, friendly staff, great breakfast ( fresh juice, fruit platter and 3 meal choices ( we chose bacon, eggs, pancakes). Pool to ourselves.
Cons: Television channels.
Location: Hotel Granada - close to shopping, tourism, adventures, restaurants,
This quiet, luxiurious," monestary like" hotel with its rich mahonany 15th century woodwork and 12' doors, manicured grounds, oversize pool surrounded by tall palms and colourful plants create a quiet oasis in the middle of "tourism". Excellent value for your money, staff are attentive, only front staff speak a little English. Five blocks to main shopping district, but along the colourful streets are happy, friendly local with their own businesses or restaurants, French cafe's, O"Shea's Irish pub and local food street vendors, and native restaurants as well. We enjoyed our time here very much, as the pool offered shade as well as sun and was very quiet. Also, featured are Ballroom and Convention Centre, gardens, rooftop sitting areas. Horse/buggy rides, taxis readiy available. 10 Blocks (along historic, interesting streets) to original shopping area where anything can be purchased, as you vie for street space amongst cars, buses, carts, diesel fumes - reminds me of Vietnam - interesting to say the least. Women's sandals are$7-10 US - so I bought 13 pair............just saying.............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUIET AND NICE HOTEL

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The porch and the entrance.
Cons: List of reliable taxis to phone
Hotel staff very pleasant, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. A very typical Nicaraguan breakfast, really good. My only recommendation is that because they are at the end road of the main street of Granada they should have a list of taxis that customer can call if they need it during the day as I was told the service is only available after midnight even though I asked at my arrival if they could get me a taxi and the person at the front desk told me they can make arrangements, when I asked for it was not possible. But I can not complain that much the concierge was kind enough to get me one. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by William

Great Bang for the Buck!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding staff, we had a great staff, staff were, helpful and knowledgeable, bi-lingual, the physical facilities very nice. Price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Excellent location - very quiet and clean - good value - breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Generally good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and very pretty. The building is obviously historic, has beautiful architecture and is located very conveniently between the lake and the main shopping and dining strip. The pool bar had very limited options for drinks which made it less than ideal for lounging. The staff was pleasant and the wifi worked fine. Generally speaking the hotel was clean, comfortable and well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False eyelashes found on my bed!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Pool size
Cons: Make sure the beds are clean and made every day, NASTEEEE
Location: Calle Atravezada has a lot of night life
The Good: The hotel has potential as itd architecture is very interesting and it has a decent size pool. The VERY bad: Cleanliness doesn't seem to be a high priority, the cushions on the pool lounge seats were covered with dust and hair and now the punchline: we found a set of used fake eyelashes on the bed where our granddaughter was sleeping. I told the lady at the front desk and after sending to investigate to the wrong room and after me telling her the correct room number they failed to send someone to investigate and acted unconcerned about the whole nasty thing! There are plenty of great hotels around this one and for sure will go to one of those instead