Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations in a quiet, safe location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I like the Hotel Internacional. I have stayed here multiple times and always choose it now inManagua for my brief business trips. The owners and staff are very nice and make you feel very at home. The hotel is very safe and quiet at night. The rooms are clean and maintained well. They serve an excellent fresh breakfast every morning and are glad to accommodate your preference. I really enjoy staying at the hotel because it is like a home away from home. The price is good for my budget, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and excellent place to get around

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The owner Roberto makes youfeel at home even call us at midnigth to check on us si ce my wife ws sick even brougt us some mangos the next day thank you for sll the help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to fine restaurants.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The owner and staff made you feel like home. Small staff, you get the attention that you need, and the true Spanish saying "My house is your house"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near shoppine center

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the Nicaraguan feel of the public areas.
Cons: Accuracy on the website.
Location: Hotel is near the shopping center and large super market.
This is a kind of bare-bones place, but decent. The public areas do have some traditional Nicaraguan charm, but the rooms are pretty utilitarian. Staff was nice, altho they came in to clean before we had checked out. My main gripe is that it states clearly on the Expedia website (and Expedia agent confirmed) that the hotel had an airport shuttle. It did NOT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
The people that run the place are great. Very eager to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are staying in Managua, stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was almost impossible to find. It took us over an hour to find from the airport and only after we asked 15 different people living in the area. Do not stay here if you have to drive. Breakfast was pretty bad. The beans were a few days old and were left out, making them stale (I actually didn't know beans could become stale, so that was interesting). There was construction in the surrounding area, making sleeping in past 7 am impossible.
5 out of 5
by John from Columbia, SC

Top Rate

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Managua! Property is clean and beautiful. The owners and workers are wonderful! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Prado.

Family Vacation Nicaragua 2K15

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Had an amazing experience during our stay, I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Managua from abroad to stay here. The family atmosphere and great hospitality is unmatched by big names hotels prizes is reasonable cleanliness its 5*, centrally located in the middle of the city. A very big thank you to MR. Roberto and his great wife for treating our children like there own will always remember our stay here. ***********
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place. But I would not recommended

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Honestly, Not bad to be the hotel that it is. The owner was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Good hotel. I was there for work and was closeby to all my meetings. A little hard to find though, address should be updated or Google Maps provided. Overall, good breakfast, A/C worked fine (Managua is very hot).