Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and clean close to the town square

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and decorative with excellent cheerful and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Not a place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly. That's about as good as it's going to get.
Cons: Cold shower. Breakfast was very sparse.Bed was not the most comfortable.
Location: Location is just fine, short distance to the square, the hub of activity. They have horse and carriage rides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Kekoldi Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, We feel really sorry for the inconvenients that you had during your stay with us. We appreciate all comments in order to improve our service and if you return to Granada we would love compensate our mistakes. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Lovely hotel. No bar but reception sold bear. Great breakfast. The only thing that could of improved the room would of been better lighting!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver canada

Close to main square, very helpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very peaceful courtyards with small pool made it a good place to relax after touring all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to central Granada

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean
We got a nice stay at this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights. They set up a taxi to get us from the airport to the hotel and then from the hotel to our next destination which was very helpful. The staff was also very helpful with any questions we had about restaurants or getting around. When we arrived, check-in was fast and simple. They took us straight to our room. The room was small but adequate. There was our bed, a small alcove with a couple of shelves and a rack to hand clothes, and a large table. The only thing missing was a chair. The bathroom was a little small but clean. Our only problem was that our shower did not drain well so a lot of water pooled in the bottom each time we showered. The AC worked wonderfully and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast each morning was good. They had a mini buffet table set up with cereal, coffee, bread and a toaster with jelly, fresh juice, and gallo pinto every morning. They also served pancakes one morning and scrambled eggs another morning. Our last morning there they did not serve anything as the main course, just gallo pinto which was a little disappointing after the other breakfasts. They have a small pool there which we cooled off in one afternoon. It was clean and in the courtyard which is also nice. The hotel is about 4 blocks from the central park so it is a short walk. However, it is on pretty quiet street that is a little dark at night. We never felt unsafe and walked back in the dark from dinner each night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very nice and small hotel close to everything

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Small, quiet, and has a pool
Cons: adding lunch or dinner to the restaurant area would an improvement
Location: Old churches, parks, central square, the market, street vendors, the cathedral, carriage tours, restaurants and bars
Very mellow and low key hotel with small dip pool, hammock and chairs to relax and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great double rooms. Poor on single rooms.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Mostly I liked everything except my room. Great staff, great location, nice garden area, good breakfast.
Cons: single rooms way too small
Location: Excellent location. Walked to town center and restaurants. Food in Granada was fantastic every place we ate. Easy to get tours from hotel.
Good location, about 3 for city center, yet quiet. Nice gardens and breakfast area. The breakfast buffet was good. Staff was extremely accommodating . The double rooms were nice, with built-ins and adequate size bathroom. The single room was awful. It was extremely small with a bathroom about the size you would find on a cruise ship (very small). Would stay there again but definitely not in a single room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Clean room, hot showers, comfortable beds. Breakfast was pretty basic but good. Hot coffee served as well. Pool area is very relaxing with swings, tables/chairs, and a hammock. Helped arrange transport to Laguna de Apoyo ($50 round trip for 7) and the airport ($40 for 3 people), which was very well priced. Only problem was with laundry. We were first told it was free, then received a bill. Manager compd it but again at check out was hassled about it. Just be aware they charge for laundry and it is not free. Very satisfied with my stay overall. Would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostal rather than hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice staff, reception and garden but room dated, with no wardrobe or drawers. This is a hostal not hotel, bed against wall had people walking past inches from you and only glass slat window inbetween. Very noisy from road and people wAlking past room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Granada Nicaragua

Posted Feb 4, 2015
this is a clean hotel great staff, multi language, good breakfast, incredible location, walking distance to everything but far enough to be quite at night, cleanest city in Nicaragua after 3 weeks of touring Nica Grenada is a must if you crave latino culture