Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, tx

Nice hotel close to my parent's home in Nicaragua

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I was not able to reserve for 2 in the room through Expedia for part of my tripn since my daughter was joining me the next day of my arrival. So I needed to. negotiate the price. At the beginning it was too much extra but then we agreed. Staff was cortéis all the time. Breakfast is a hit miss. When it was Buffett it was always cold. Otherwise it was great and fast servide
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Mansion Teodolinda , Hotel Management
Thank for your feedback about the breakfasts. Please note you always have the option to ask from the menu instead of the bufette. We will work on this to improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A GREAT place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Room is very nice and simple....nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and everything you need. Service is really good. All the staff is helpful and friendly. Restaurant has local cuisine and very tasty. Nice to look out over the pool as you enjoy your meal. Great location in Managua and walking distance to a mall. Rates are very reasonable.....this hotel is overall a great value with breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Hotel Mansion Teodolinda, Hotel Management
We are happy to know your expectations were exceeded. Our main goal is to provide you with a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Great hotel except location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff. Good breakfast and clean...............................,,
Cons: The location is not good unless you have an automobile.
Location: There is a mall you can get to by courtesy Taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Mansion Teodolinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicaragua

Good location, nice pool, acceptable restaurant

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Close to government offices. Quiet despite very much in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Hotel Mansion Teodolinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are happy to provide you with a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia Beach, VA, U S A

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, good breakfast and had supper one night, very good.
Cons: Nothing to not like. Thanks except for this review where they insist you add something even though you are through.
Location: Not really close to anything, would be better to have an automobile. Place does offer a courtesy car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Hotel Mansion Teodolinda, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CR

The hotel staff is very responsive and welcoming.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, the collateral services, such as transfer from the airport or the shuttle to nearby areas is very convenient.
Cons: Some of the lights did not work.
Location: There are many restaurants, bars and shopping area close to the hotel.
Great locations, walking distance from many restaurants, shops and others. Good food, and very welcoming personnel. Excellent quality for the price, very clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Hotel Mansion Teodolinda, Hotel Management
We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we will take them into account to keep improving our service.
5 out of 5
by Gina M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Nice hotel near cool places, clean, with essential stuff. Restaurant with acceptable food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from managua

nice hotel horrible location!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: pool small but very nice
Cons: restaurant staff is never very attentive whether you are in the dining room or at a table outside!
Location: shopping restaurants bars, but the neighborhood of the hotel is very dangerous at night with lots of prostitutes and transvestites on the prowl
just don't ever stay in room 211 the curtains are a joke and it is like sleeping with the lights on and oh my when the sun comes up it is like waking up on the beach! Outside the hotel is not so nice! Even during the day we were accosted by prostitutes on the street just a block from the hotel! and at night, you can't even safely walk to the corner to the bar/restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from managua

great value hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: excellent breakfast included with room
Cons: service in restaurant
Location: centrally located, pharaohs casino nearby, mall and cinema nearby too
pool was very nice. and good for kids too. kitchenette in room was a nice touch. Service in restaurant was not the best.