Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The young lady at check in was very pleasant and the house keeper was great at getting me the extra towels each day (of course I did provide a tip).
Cons: Enough coffee and food at breakfast and enough towels for guest.
I was visiting Nicaragua for the first time. The hotel is not bad (ok) but they don't provide enough towels you always have to insist on getting more and during the breakfast there are not enough places to sit. They also don't make enough coffee for the amount of guest they have . The breakfast servers were told to make more coffee each and every day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Hotel suffices for a very short period of time

Posted Mar 2, 2017
AC not working right in first room, no hot water, safe box not working, room needed a more thorough cleaning, no night maintenance staff for equipment failure. Staff friendly but inexperienced, cold coffee and breakfast, no in room phone for local calls, for the money, it is better than a hostal, limited, limited, limited, good location,except lots of local traffic. Live and learn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
AC did not work Room was to small Staff not friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: hot water
Sometimes lack of water, hot water almost never available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous and irresponsible

Posted Dec 20, 2016
No light at night stumbled on a step hurt myself very badly and nobody help. Although liable the manager did not call a doctor. The hotel is located away from any place of interest. Note that they turn of the lights in the corridors to save money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Managua

Not what I reserved.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: breakfast and if you book a room with a view, give the customer what they paid for.
Location: nothing really close to anything
The hotel overall was ok. The issue I had was that I paid for a room with pool view and I got a room with no view at all. Also, the breakfast buffet was not really a buffet because everything was very limited and had to wait for everything to get cooked if they ran out only for them to bring out small portions which ran out really fast. The chef said it was better for them to keep making small portions even if we had to wait because it was best for them not to throw away any left overs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Check in was lengthy and waiting for the Bar was horrible. Wifi is best after 10p
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A little hidden gem!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: They could update some things; paint, bathroom fixtures, etc.
Location: Tiscapa, malecón de allende, plenty food, malls, mercados
The people were so friendly and hospitable. Super cute hotel and extremely central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Carlos A, Hotel Management
Gracias por su bonito comentario att
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Nica 2016

Posted Nov 8, 2016
For the price we paid it was good. The staff was very happy to help to ensure we settled into our room. Sheets were changed during our week long stay. We were able to adjust the A/C when we wanted to. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we make another trip to Nicaragua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Carlos A Propietario, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay Our staff is our strength and we are happy that you have perceived your enthusiasm for serving you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Near tourist places
Its basic but nice its good recomended for family have the necesary at a good price the personal its very good recomended for a relax vacations or businnes travel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Carlos A Propietario, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion makes us happy to know that I enjoy your stay We look forward to serving you.