Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLOMBIA

BEST COLONIAL HOTEL IN GRANADA

Posted Jul 8, 2015
THE HOTEL IS GORGEOUS AND THE ATTENTION IS EXCELLENT. AN ASSET OF THE HOTEL ARE THE MANAGERS THAT ARE WILLING TO HELP TO MAKE YOUR EXPERIENCE IN NICARAGUA AS MEMORABLE AS POSSIBLE. NICARAGUA IS A GORGEOUS COUNTRY, IN MY OPINION BETTER THAN COSTA RICCO FOR ECOTURISM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Canada

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, food.
Location: Just close enough to the Central Park, and places to eat.
Great location, great staff, great food, great pool, comfortable bed, clean room. Amazing place to stay in Granada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely place.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The low key vibe.
Cons: As it is set within a residential street, you are faced with things like random fire crackers, some sort of dance party that kept us awake, roosters..
Location: Short drive or long walk to the lake, walking to restaurants, carriage rides with very sad looking horses, hiking the volcanoes, swimming tha lagoon.
My husband and I and our two kids age 7 and 10 really enjoyed our two nights there. Away from the hubub of the main square but a super close walk, it is set on an actual residential street where you are a part of everyday life. My son played street soccer with some neighbors and their deflated ball. The kids loved hanging out on the roof deck, and we all appreciated the small pool to cool off in.The staff were super sweet and helped us set up our excursions as we lingered over coffee in their courtyard garden.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Looks are Deceiving

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The rooms are in poor condition. Bathroom reminded me of a high school locker room, bed was in bad condition (squeaky and moved a lot), roof area is in shambles. Staff tried to overcharge us for taxis and excursions, but were friendly otherwise. Lobby area is nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, lovely staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building, great staff
Location: About 5-10 minutes' walk to the central plaza and restaurants. Staff can help book excursions nearby
This is a beautiful building, where guests have breakfast next to the pool in a quiet tree-filled courtyard. I appreciated the wifi, the included breakfast with many options, and the comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel, a bit noisy, would stay again!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Stayed on the first floor and my room was by the front desk, so it was loud when people were checking in and out. They provide earplugs so it was easy to sleep. Honestly no other criticisms, other than that. The staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable, including offering to drive me to the airport at 5:30am in case my ride didn't pan out. I'd for sure stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Characteristic and welcoming

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to town, safe and intimate
Cons: More lighting in the rooms
Location: a 2 block walk to restaurants, and the entertainment in town.
Our stay was great. We wanted a smaller, boutique hotel in order to meet people, and that is what happened. We met so many people due to the intimate setting and felt like we were at home. The staff was more than helpful. They interacted with us and helped us with every question we had. Mykiel at the reception was wonderful. We would definitely stay there again. It was clean, clean, clean! Close to the main areas of town without being too close. It also felt safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudney, Australia

Fantastic hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location to city centre (5 minute walk), quiet part of town, small hotel made you feel very welcome
Cons: All great
Location: Close to pedestrian street with all the restaurants and central park. Easy to walk around quaint streets and see sites.
Great staff, excellent location, comfortable air conditioned room - can't say enough good things about our stay here. Michael at reception was so helpful, he organised so many things for us. Breakfast was great, changed each day. Kids loved the small indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent in all aspects!!!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We arrived at this jewel in Granada late at night, the staff was very helpful and told us about all the places we could eat, the next morning we met Tim the owner and made us suggestions on what to do in Granada, the breakfast was excellent!!! All the staff was very kind and smiling all the time, it's like you really get the Latin American experience, It's very well located, just footsteps to the cathedral and to the Main Street, we came in as guests and left as friends, you can't really get that from any hotel!!...