Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel close to all points of interest

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with character. Decorated in good taste. Very breezy. Good breakfast in the morning. Walking distance to the downtown and lake. Safe to walk at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Delightful find in Granada.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to center, but on a quite street.
Cons: A Latte machine for the kitchen! Really, nothing, it's a wonderful place.
Location: Horse and carriage ride through the city. Many cathedrals and churches. Museum at the convent of San Francisco cathedral is excellent.
La Isleta is a wonderful place to stay in Granada. It is just a few blocks from the main avenue, but far enough away to be out of the noise and traffic. The staff was exceptional, Arnold at the front desk can arrange any excursion for a great price. The taxi's he called for us were clean, air conditioned and with friendly drivers, and he gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing, unique hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
loved it, wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
People were very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Disneyland

Great price close to downtown

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff and delicious breakfast.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and stores.
We had a great time in Granada. The hotel gave us the opportunity to book excursions to places outside Granada.
5 out of 5
by antonio from Howell NJ

Granada Colonial

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great service!!! Transfer to and from the airport a plus, like home away from home in the heart of Granada.Helpfull desk and nice home made breakfast.Will return for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Great staff, breakfast, service, knowledge of all local activities. Very colonial small B & B. A little water pressure problem, shower only. That was easily solved. More like a home. Safe, secure with nearby restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
by antonio from Howell NJ

Romantic!!!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great service very good breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from managua

great people & super location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: owners, staff, pool, location, quiet, beds, hot water, A/C, décor, breakfast, great prices for drinks and honor system bar
Cons: for me I only ask they lower their price a little bit and I might move in!
Location: tercer ojo and so many bars and restaurants nearby!
The owners and their employee working the day we checked out all were so incredibly nice! One of the owners overheard me telling my daughter that they didn't have pancakes for breakfast and immediately got up from his desk and came to our table and offered to make them for her! I hate to say anything not great, but our roomed smelled bad! Maybe the people before were smoking in it I don't know. Once the AC kicked in it seemed to dissipate. Hot water and A/C, they have both which is rare in Nicaragua and especially at the great prices they were offering during our stay. In addition, a great Breakfast and super coffee, natural fruit juices made in house! So many great things about this place. Plus it is just a two block walk to the center of the Granada walk with all the restaurants and shops! Oh yeah, another important little nuance that is so often overlooked in hotels in Nicaragua, the beds and pillows were comfortable and of good quality! The pool is very refreshing, perfect for us, not too big nor too deep. And it is a super quiet location yet two blocks from all the craziness of Granada night life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Luxurious base to explore Granada

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Just two blocks from the main plaza, but totally quiet, this hotel is an oasis to act as your jump off point for exploring. Comfy beds, great AC, and there's a white noise machine (nice unexpected touch). Heavenly pool! The guys also arranged our pickup from the airport, as well as our taxi and ferry to Ometepe. I would recommend this to anyone!