Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary style in colonial city

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We love Los Patios. We have stayed there twice and will make it part of every trip to Nicaragua. My husband believes that it is intended for guests to relax on one of the patios rather than in the rooms. The management went out of their way to welcome us and make our stay exceptional. They arranged for a driver to take us on a personal sightseeing trip to places we would not have seen all in one day had we used a tour. We also had massages at the end of the day which were excellent. We wanted to try nacatamales which were being sold in one of the local homes. They arranged to buy them for us and even cook them in the early evening. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen

The staff are simply AMAZING at Los Patios!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The employees were sensational! The pool temp was perfect! Everything was closeby and easy to walk right out the door to see!
Cons: There was an issue with our air conditioner but Xiomara took the maintenance in her hands and was getting it fixed IMMEDIATELY!
Location: Xiomara set up our tour of the nearby volcano and our guide, Gustavo, was AMAZING! He found a sloth and rainforest frog for us to study!
Everyone, especially Xiomara and Angelo, went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The hotel s VERY clean and darling. We were interested in restaurants and their recommendations were super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 day trip to Granada - Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Proximity, quiet, comfortable, style, nice and helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast is a bit light
Simple, easy and comfortable Breakfast is light but pleasant Loved the remote location walking distance to everywhere but not on main square
5 out of 5
by david from Sparta, NJ

Can't wait to return to Nicaragua ;)

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Angelo,Armando,Janet,Keyling,Jimmy,Omar---and of course the unbelievable manager---Xiomara! Yes, the Hotel was beautiful and well done---but, the staff was just tremendous. We loved the decor and style of the hotel, but the quiet serenity and the great staff that were always there to help left you alone and had perfect timing to ask if you needed anything! We adored Granada for so many things---hard to list. The Nicaraguans are "buena gente"...thank you all so much.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from New York

Excellent!

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
A great stay all around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Eine OASE der Ruhe, luxeriöses Ambiente

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Design, Ruhe, Großzügigkeit
Eines der besten Hotels in dem ich je war. Sehr persönlich, freundliches Personal mit excellentem Service. Gelungenes Design als Mix aus Modern und Alt. Man hat nicht das Gefühl in einem Hotel zu sein, sondern fast schon zu Hause. Insgesamt überzeugt die räumliche Großzügikeit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Paradies in Granada

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Unter der Fürsorge der Managerin Xiomara haben wir uns in diesem so geschmackvoll und wohnlich eingerichteten Patio Hotel sicher und wie zu Hause gefühlt.. Vielen Dank! Wir kommen wieder!!
5 out of 5
by Eberhard from Roswell, NM USA

a fine place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
it was a quiet elegant relaxing small hotel and a good starting point for visiting the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Oasis in beautiful Granada

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much, really
Location: 10 minutes from the "main drag", perfect location in a more quiet street.
The perfect boutique hotel, 10 minutes away from the brouhaha of the Calzada. I wish this were my home!