Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Nice little hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nice little hotel, found it to be confort, near entertainment, shopping and other stores
4 out of 5
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by robert

If you must go, be aware.....

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It is time to rewrite the description of this hotel. It is very much in need of an upgrade. There is no restaurant in the hotel. Buffet breakfast was only two slices of toast with a pat of butter and jelly. Coffee or chamomile tea were the only beverages offered. Ants invaded the bathroom while the lamp only worked if it was manually plugged into a wall socket. No one spoke any English but the staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. Photos are misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no wifi in the room. Good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
you got what you paid for except the wifi!! does not work in the rooms .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you for your comment, we are working to improve our service wifi
3 out of 5
by Keith

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room had no window and I guess the door to the room hadn't been opened in a while, it smelt very stale. On the upside it was a cheap room next to the tica bus station so was ok for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very Nice

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel is very close of the Mall and Tica bus, breakfast was good and staff was very Polite, what I like the most was the cleaning in rooms and it has Air condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent night's stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I reserved a room there for my wife and her son. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was excellent. It was quiet and peaceful, and a great stay for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by katia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion, and we thank you for having loved our services. Hotel villa Angelo.
4 out of 5
by doug

good value option

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was ok, staff was nice, but the main reason I booked the hotel was it was cheap, and they offered airport shuttle. the shuttle should be removed from the listing, as its not offered, I had to take a taxi both ways. I emailed the hotel 2 days early to arrange shuttle from airport, and never got a reply.
3 out of 5
by harlen from usa

my stay at villa angelo.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stuff is friendly .respecfull and kind. Free parking and free wifi. Breakfast is ok.
3 out of 5
by Kirkland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels