Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Hotel with river n hill view

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The hotel has an excellent ambience with river Beas flowing next to it and nice view of hills. It is 4-5 km before Manali and at calm location. Main road in Manali is very crowded and buildings all around. Hotel citrus is a good hotel to relax n enjoy the natural beauty. The hotel staff is very good and cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rahul from Delhi

Feedback

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Reception staff is lil confused regarding the payments..rest it was all ok..the best thing about the hotel is its location..the view from is room is super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka, Bangladesh

Very nice. I really enjoyed

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Awesome. I am very happy. Very good place and nice surrounding
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NAVJOT from amritsar

Beautiful views but technology needs improvement.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Citrus Manali in march 2015. Overall we were happy with the rooms but there was no Wifi in the rooms and the cable TV rarely worked. Service at breakfast was excellent as were the views from the river view rooms. One lesson to pass on is to always book taxi through the hotel as you will get a flat agreed rate per day. Otherwise you will find yourself being cheated by the local taxi drivers. Also if going to Solang valley, all day skiing is not what you think it is, do not buy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Breach of trust and poor rooms

Posted Feb 18, 2015
On arrival we were given room 712, 714 & 716 for three couples. Floor tiles of room 716 were in pathetic condition, broken & chipped. Room 712 walls were having black marks all over. On the very first day we asked if any discount will be given on food since we were planning for extensive in house dinning. Guy at the reception told us to rest assured and 10-15% discount will be given. On checking out our food bill was around Rs.12000 and hotel people refused to give any discount saying they have not said anything regarding discount. When we talked to the manager he gave us a cold shoulder, made stories and did nothing. If on arrival Citrus people would have refused for the discount that would have been ok but making a back track on your word was really cheap on hotel's part. Same was the experience of another couple who checked out with us on 16 feb 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarla from delhi

great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Frustrated with room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kart,Maha&Arun from Chennai

Breathtaking views

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Garden area, snooker, table tennis, archery and rifle shooting activities, food
Cons: aircon,
Location: Rohtang Pass which is 51 km from Manali is the place to go! - It's a mini Switzerland in India
Excellent location, enjoyed the river view and snow clad mountains from the Balcony. Staff were courteous and helpful. It was a little hot around noon as rooms do not have a/c yet. Overall, great property, lovely atmosphere and central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tiwana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels