Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Excellent location. Book a suite!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent! Having an upgrade as well as late checkout and a drive to the airport really made our first visit to Bahrain memorable!
Cons: No dislikes once we were moved to a suite. The suites are beautiful, roomy, and very comfortable.
Location: The hotel overlooks the Bahrain Mall and just across the highway is the Seef Mall (short taxi ride). Definitely visit Amwaj area for a meal and walk!
We were given room 507, which smelled musty and did not have all the features that were listed on the website or on Expedia. So we mentioned it to the front desk receptionist and we were upgraded to room 508, a corner suite. It was amazing! A large bedroom with two queen sized beds, beautiful view of the Seef area (views of Seef Mall, Bahrain Mall and surrounding areas), kitchen and nice livingroom/eating area, as well as two very nice bathrooms. The shower even has an area to sit for those who have difficulty standing in the shower. Rooms were very clean. The breakfast was nice -- a variety of Arabic and Indian foods as well as boiled eggs and omelettes, baked beans, and potato wedges. It would have been even better to have some beef or turkey bacon as well as another option of eggs, maybe some granola as well as a variety of breads other than sliced white or whole wheat bread. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was superb. We walked over to Bahrain Mall and took a short taxi ride to Seef Mall.
3 out of 5
by Abdullah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
The Overall stay was satisfied .. Location was good .. cleanness of the hotel was good as well as comfort of the room were ok.
4 out of 5
by Ayman

Perfect one day stay

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels
It was very good, location is perfect and hotel is OK
2 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is new and in a convenient location to shopping malls. However, the kitchenette had no kitchen supplies (plates, forks, etc) and there was a minibar charge list but no minibar supplies (cokes, candies, etc). The bathroom was nicely designed, but VERY VERY DARK inside - you cna't see anything in the mirror and forget about putting on your makeup in the bathroom. The shower head, for being new, sprayed water in every direction but the intended one! As or arriving late, forget about getting anything to eat - room service stops at 10pm, while most hotels have 24 hour room service. Also, no wine available at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was comfortable and I loved the nice leather sofa; but all in all, we will not stay there again as the little luxuries such as LIGHTING AND 24 HOUR ROOM SERVICE were lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan from Texas

good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: rooms
Cons: food
Location: good location
very nice, good service and confortable. only the food should be improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New and unprofessional

Posted Mar 25, 2010
I thought I would a professional Greeting, but unfortunattly I did not. The staff were even asking me questions like "where are you going?" "what is your room number?" later on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Hotel Done Right

Posted Dec 10, 2009
It is an honor to be one of the first to share my stay at Al Ayara Hotel in Bahran. To say that the hotel is one of the best in providing stellar accommodations, does not appropriately convey just how beautiful and comforting my stay there was. My husband and I were treated like royalty by the hotel from providing a pick up service at the airport, to the return drop off the next day at our departing the facilities. All staff made sure all our needs were attended to, and did so in a manner of absolute caring, and at the same time professionalism, that was a heady experience. From the check-in desk, and our meeting the check-in manager Bobby, to the assistance provided us by Rem, Chariaa, and Sheena throughout our finding places to see throughout our time there, the services provided to us were exemplary. The room was as spacious and beautiful as shown in the pictures. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, and the bathroom was accurately shown in the pictures. As we prepared to leave for the airport, my husband made the comment that we were going to come back to Bahrain, and stay for a longer period of time, and that we would make sure to reserve a room at the Al Rayara. I couldn't agree with him more. The Al Rayara Hotel is a truly impeccable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Waleed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels