Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate hotel with no character

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good room, good facilities, but it just didn't seem welcoming. Efficient staff but no warmth there. Sterile Atmosphere. Restaurant very expensive. Four times more expensive than comparable restaurant a few hundred meters away. Bar advertised offers (e.g. Happy hour) that I was then told were no longer available when i ordered. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Khobar , Saudi

Nice but noisy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: you can do something about the cigarette smell in the ground floor
Location: There is the Hard Rock Cafe pretty close, i think one block behind, and there are a lot of fast food restaurants such as mcDonals and Burger King.
Definitely, it is a hotel where you can stay if you want to party , it is comfortable but during the night it is noisy and there is a lot of traffic around the hotel during the night. The room is very nice, very comfortable, and it has a bath which is always amazing to relax. The location of the hotel is just fine, it would be cool but the traffic does not help at all. It is easy to walk, but it is not very clean outside of the hotel. It is very near from hard rock cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Naveen Tiwari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Baisan International Hotel as a prefered place to stay in Bahrain, your feedback is very important for us. We have noted your suggestion and do the needful. Thanking you once again. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 27, 2017
They wanted to holdnour IDs i refused and we had rude argument about this since this is not mentioned in hotel conditions when booking. Breakfast was terrible no foods
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Satisfied with the room condition and overall amenities provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Is so dirty the swiming pool is dirty the condiyond are bery old
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by George , Hotel Management
My Sincere Apology for the swimming pool ,we would like to upgrade for Suite Room for next visit.
3 out of 5
by Ahmed

Not Bad Not goood

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It's too expensive and however the quality is normal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: close to restaurents
bad room, smoking room given to us. not good for our child There was no extra bed for child even though we had paid for it.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good but poor response to requests Breakfast was not in the hotel I had to go outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Very Party, Much Noise

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The hotel is fine for those seeking a wild party atmosphere.
Location: Massage parlours, sketchy guys selling something furtively outside, i didn't stop to ask what.
The in-house nightclub has a great sound system which can be heard throughout the hotel until it shuts down at 2 a.m. Other guests will blare music until 4 a.m. when Security have to be called. Other than the noise, the main problem was cockroaches in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Tareq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels