Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Khobar, KSA

Good Hotel in Diplomatic Area of Bahrain

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Good location for business.
Cons: Get a room with a better view.
Location: Business in the Diplomat area.
The Crowne Plaza is an older property which is being refurbished. I was fortunate to get a renovated room, but the view was only of a car park. The other wings are under re-construction to renovate those rooms. The location of the hotel is the Diplomat Area of Bahrain. The location was excellent for the business of this meeting. The staff were all very friendly. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by MARCOM, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on our rooms. We are pleased to inform you our new rooms will have better views. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Marketing mananger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great hotel, well located in Manama. Currently undergoing some development work, but that didn’t really hamper my trip at all. Staff were really helpful, brought me a complimentary juice while checking in (which at 12.30am was very much appreciated!) Spent most of my trip at the Bahrain International Circuit and the Crowne Plaza was close enough to the motorways to make the drive easy! Only complaint was that in the hotel restaurant when ordering just a cup of tea with breakfast, I’m assuming the pots for tea and coffee are not kept separate as most mornings my tea tasted of coffee!
5 out of 5
by sumant

Very good stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good, Staffs are very good
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The only downside was the smell of stale cigarettes. It was all down the hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah/Oklahoma

Love it EVERY time!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The best stay every time I come to this hotel. The staff, the room, and everything. This trip I came and forgot my iPhone charger. I went to the front desk and ask if they had an extra I could use. They eventually found one that I could use. So if there is one thing I would change, I would ask that the hotel get extra charger cables for personal like myself who will forget them to borrow. Just things like that to make our stay more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Always the best!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Every time I come to Bahrain I stay at The Crowne Plaza for a reason. I love the staff, the rooms, the food as well as the atmosphere. To me there is no better place to stay. They treat me like a VIP, so why would go elsewhere? I tell all my co-workers that travel, to stay there as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice atmosphere with lots of things to do. I have lots of fun every time I stay at this hotel and so convenience,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Front Staff was excellent Ms. Kyle and Gentleman up front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent hotel the location very good and very quiet Every thing excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Rissa, Hotel Management
Dear Salah, On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your good review on Expedia. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us as these are very vital for us to continue improving our guest’s experiences and to provide our guests the most enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We look forward to having the pleasure of receiving you once again during your next visit to Bahrain and make it even more memorable. Best regards, Marketing Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Fire Drill to Bad Smells

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Pool Hours, hard bed.
Location: Can walk to grocery, and coral beach, otherwise taxi, but expensive
I arrives to be told I need to participate in a fire drill from 3-4, I worked all night? Finally went to get ice, no machine in hotel, bed hard, again fire alarm went off at 10pm? The pool was open from 9am to 8pm, could be earlier or later? The front desk neglected to tell me about the Friday brunch, when I asked Friday morning they said it was full now, but I could sit in the lobby to participate? There was a terrible manure stench all one day making the pool impossible to use, little shade at the pool, the bed was hard rolled all night, breakfast buffet was expensive, the Friday bunch was good, expensive but fun. Would I stay again? Not very impressed, I did walk to get Ice four times...so got out. Near coral beach but never got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Rissa, Hotel Management
Dear Nobel, On behalf of the management and the whole team of Crowne Plaza Bahrain, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your insightful feedback. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your opinion about your stay and experiences with us as these are very vital for us to continue improving our guest’s experiences. It is indeed very disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regrettable you were not satisfied during your visit. Rest assured, your review is taken very seriously as it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and experiences to our guests and your comments are very important to us. We would definitely rectify this in order to develop our ongoing commitment to the provision of exemplary personalized service. Our goal is to excel at exceeding our guests’ expectations and deliver a truly differentiated brand experience. Once again, thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you on your next visit to Bahrain so that we can give you the level of satisfaction that you are looking for and make sure you will have the best stay experience with us. Best regards, Marketing Coordinator