Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Goo for the value of money.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel is good and clean. It is near the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the cheapest room in a decent hotel in Mana

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Price...
Cons: Noise (maintenance team) early in the morning, specially on Friday/Saturday mornings...
Ok Hotel... do not expect 5 star service! a good place to crash the night in Manama, less noisy than the low range hotels in the region.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central locaton, nothing more

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is centrally located but thats all. Nothing special about it. I cant see my self willingly going there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

well priced hotel in an excellent Location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Slightly tired, in parts
Location: Excellent business location, close to the Bahrain World Trade Centre, for business meetings
stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Staff very friendly, location perfect for business, facilities OK, price excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need more lighting

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: I like the prompt service when a request was made.
Cons: Room lighting, bathroom set up and a softer bed are in need for improvement.
Location: Shopping for gold, movies, clothing, perfume, food, sights to see, and the cultural ambiance.
Golden Tulip from what I had read on online was a decent and affordable hotel to stay in Bahrain. However, my experience with Golden Tulip was the great deal to purchase. Though once I had arrived at the hotel, my impressions were not entirely what I expected. The room did not come with wash towels, bad lighting, and the bed was a bit hard. I highly recommend for the lights to be brighter and the bed to be softer. Overall, the service was good. I was well respected and my requests were honored. The daily breakfast was really nice with freshly made juices and eggs made to order. Taxis was easy to get and the hotel service provided a daily trip to the Centrepoint Mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
very good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building No views

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Tiny rooms The free breakfast was not very good No covered parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
bad food in Lebanese restaurant ,bad swimming pool services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2016
My son got sick from the unhealthy environment of the hotel