Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice location great facility but I think they need to train there staff to be more welcoming and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad stuff with bad service in reception

Posted Dec 3, 2016
nothing to say but this is not 5 stars service hotel and I will not back again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

NA

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Fantastic stay. Great location. Good choice and I will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne, Texas

Walkway to the Mall

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location! All the meals that I had at the hotel were wonderful. The hotel is connected to the mall with shopping and restaurants. I will definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel in a great location, staff are friendly and swimming pool are is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, hard beds, okay breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hotel is convenient to shopping, breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was okay but I wouldn't pay extra for it. Bed was very hard and the pillows were not comfortable. Many more options in Bahrain that provide better beds and breakfast for a cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Short Ramdan Break

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, never left hotel
Cons: Ramdan Iftar was over prices although food court and resurtants walking distance
Location: That is the best thing, attached to mall,
Great hotel, location perfect, attached to mall, Ramdan ifter over priced, cheaper to eat in city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dhahran

Check in was so bad we went to another hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Meridien is supposed to be a 5 star hotel which means it values it's customers. So why did they think it would be OK to close their club floor and tell guests at checkin that we could use the club floor of another hotel nearby? I had specifically chosen the club floor because it is Ramadan and getting food and drink is hard. They had my contact details from when the booking was made but I didn't receive anything and neither did their website warn guests. And then their was the checkin clerk. His English was awful and as soon as you deviated from the scripted welcome speech, he was next to useless. So to cut a long story short, we didn't stay at the Meridien and instead had a very pleasant stay at the Westin. I don't know what the hotel was like but this stupid website will not let me submit my experience without putting in a rating. Would I ever stay at the Meridien again? NO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel in central Manama.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, nice room, comfortable bed, good pool, attached to a mall. 5 star room at a 3.5 star price. Good value.
Cons: Slow response time from staff (during Ramadan).
Location: Attached to a mall.
Great hotel with a great pool but few restaurant choices. Attached to a good mall which has many good restaurant choices. Ramadan began half way through our stay and the service really deteriorated during Ramadan.......which is expected and normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Nice hotel next to City Centre Malll

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff was fantastic and the room was very clean. This is my second stay at the hotel, and it isn't going to be my last!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by DVanDerHeijden, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review R. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Daniel Van Der Heijden, Complex Hotel Manager