Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff, proximity to restaurants and its french toast!
Cons: Parking is a big problem for a Toyota Sequoia. The street is narrow and there is cars parked on either side so it makes it hard to drive in the middle
Location: Souqs, restaurants and a grand mosque are all within 5 minutes driving distance.
We booked a two bedroom suite with a total of 3 beds since we were going to pick up our son from the airport. Due to delays the hotel was extremely kind enough to give me a very late checkout til 3pm which usually is around noon for the next day. The apartment suite we stayed in was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Mansouri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We have complained to the government authorities about the people not parking their cars correctly. We are in the process of adding an additional entrance to our car park, hence, this will provide additional options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel, a bit older! But well kept in a nice area and very close to Adliya. The apartments were very spacious, beds were comfortable. Rates are very reasonable I would stay at this location again. Also this is safe for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We try to remain true to "old fashion" good manners and good sense.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was in apartment type room. I think it is renovated recently. It is quite clean and nice with reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We try to remain true to "old fashion" common sense and good manners when "travelers" choose us as their home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Oluwafemi

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We try always to be polite and make a "travelers" home away from home comfortable and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Dated hotel in a very crowded area of Adliya. The room was clean, but in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
We thank the verified traveler for their anonymous comments. Yes, Adliya is somewhat crowded, though, we do have our own private car park. What makes the the Adliya area an attraction is with the many consumer related businesses such as banking, grocery stores, fast food places, fine dining, car rental agencies, flower shops, gardens, and parks....The area is very much alive with people going on about living their lives. Our hotel was built in 1977, it is always kept clean, furniture has been changed, and is continuously being changed and updated; fashion is a never ending process. We appreciate all the comments, and in particular that we are clean! Thank you. Karim Mansouri Managing Director
2 out of 5
by daniel from New York

There are far better places to stay at in Bahrain.

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights and will not stay at again. The rooms are fine, it is just the staff and service which are underwhelming. The drastically overpriced restaurants that messed up orders by not just as bringing the wrong dish, but did not bring food at all and then threatened to call the police if we didn't pay for it which wasnt even the price listed on the menu. It was just a hostile atmosphere the entire time. Better hotels that are cheaper with better staff are plentiful in Bahrain, so don't waste your time with a lesser hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We regret that your staff do not meet your expectations. The restaurant serves only fresh food, all imported ingredients from various countries around the world, chilled and fresh (not frozen), made to order, hence, the price is set according to the costs. In the Bahrain market we are mid-range in pricing. The waiter regrets that he misunderstood and served the scrambled eggs on one plate instead of two plates. Also, the staff are not authorized to give free beer as per your request for compensation for the mix up of scrambled eggs. We appreciate the time taken to give us your opinion, we will give it the attention that it deserves. Karim Mansouri, Managing Director, Mansouri Mansions Hotel
4 out of 5
by mike from KSA

Value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great apartment for the price, Hotel staff were excellent.No hesitation of making another booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We honestly try our best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place for a Short Break

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The DEEP pool and the very friendly service.
Cons: Some upkeep has been done since our last stay, but some more is needed. (e.g. new carpets would be nice.)
Location: Plenty of restaurants!
My family and I stayed for four days during the recent Eid holiday. The hotel was busy; however, the service was very good with helpful and friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we always strive to please our guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Stayed 3 nights with family during Eid holiday.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The hospitality made me feel like home.
Location: There are many shops and restaurants close by.
We stayed in 3 bedrooms appartment which was spacious and clean. Tha Furnature is outdated but should not be a problem. The hotel itself is old but got renewd. It located in borrow street in the old Manama city. The recieptionests are very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we will do our best to address the "outdated" furniture, though, we understand that everything was clean. Sincerely, Karim Mansouri Managing Director
3 out of 5
by Jason from Manama

Decent stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
These are basically all small sized apartments. Rooms are decent. They have an over priced room service menu with very average food.. suggest you to go out for meals.. besides that the staff were friendly and overall the stay was alright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Karim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The suites vary in sizes from 1,200sq ft. The food is all fresh from the best sources possible from around the world, hence, our food prices are not the cheapest, but everything is freshly cooked using only fresh products.