Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Construction zone

Posted May 8, 2015
Location: Not within walking distance of anyplace you would want to go. You need a car.
Nice hotel/ex-pat apartments in quiet corner of Juffair area, but it's really a construction zone right now with new buildings going up all around. A very large apartment building, > 20 floors, is going up right next door on the west side of the hotel. Lots of dust, trash, and construction noise during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Good hotel, need better maintenance

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location ... limited sea view
Cons: Maintenance, management need to pay more attention to maintenance works
Location: acceptable
Nice hotel with reasonable price, no entertainment facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice quit hotel suites families to stay in

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast
Nothing can be mentioned as negative at all in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nicely located hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: The breakfast to include more varieties
Location: Located next to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping
This is our second stay at this hotel; it is clean, well managed and the staff are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Excellent if you need the luxury of hotel & Apt

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything was so great to the point
Cons: More restaurant options and shuttles to downtown
My experience was great with this hotel. Everyone in our company enjoyed the service and welcoming attitude we are met all the time. The hotel combines both hotel luxury and apartment comfortable atmosphere. The furniture is somehow combining both luxuries. Gym was so great as well.
3 out of 5
by Chef from Doha, Qatar

Disappointed - no beach, scary walks, ok 4 kids

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic. Convenience store. Space/privacy of suite/hotel.
Cons: Construction (not in their control), mattresses, children's playroom, heated pool, turn off the hall music
Location: Grand Mosque, Marina (Dolphin show, some rides, a souq - it was never open), National Museum, National Art Museum, Bowling/Ice Skating ($$$)
The area around the Somerset is now quite developed and congested. If the construction finishes in the next few years it might make it a nicer stay. No indoor pool - missed that in the ammenities, too cold in January to swim outside. My wife arranged an airport pickup online, but that didn't make it to the front desk, so we had to get a cab with 3 kids and 2 carseats. The kids play area was a somewhat nice relief, but it needed a little bit of TLC. No beach is near. The walks to the marina (dolphin show) and to the Grand Mosque were a bit scary with 2 boys 6 and 4 and a toddler in the stroller. Narrow streets (partly due to construction) and lots of mud. The museum and bowling alley were a bit beyond their distance. The hotel's van service was a life-saver, but rent a car. We were left at one location for 2+ hours because the driver did a shift change and the new driver had no idea where we were and didn't speak great English. We got a ride from a complete stranger. The staff was apologetic, but it was a very frustrating experience. The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The suites (we stayed in a 2 bedroom) were nice, one of our soap dispensers didn't work, but we never told anyone so someone maybe would have fixed it. We ordered food in for all our meals in the room. The convenience store in the hotel had most items you'd need for reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
by NASSIF from sydney

missing facilities

Posted Jan 4, 2014
provided different room than the expected in terms of view side and some facilities were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelent for families

Posted May 20, 2013
Confortable and very well designed apartments. Very good services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ras Tanura

Roomy and Clean

Posted Nov 10, 2011
The rooms are roomy and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdulrahman from Dammam, Saudi Arabai

Excellent Hotel - Poor Location.

Posted Aug 20, 2010
This apartemnt hotel is really fantastic from inside. I occupied three apartments during my two day stay and I was very satisfied with thier conditions. There are no restaurants in the hotel, so you have to manage your meals, except for breakfast. The major negative aspect about this hotel is the location. It is surrounded by buildings under construction. Your car will be covered by dust within minutes. Road leading to the hotel is primitive. No services are available in the neighborhood.