Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Saudi

Relaxing place to stay.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Sommerset is a great alternative to hotels. Huge comfortable suites make you feel right at home. Breakfast is good. I love the Juffair area in Bahrain and the only reason I gave alow rating was due to the construction zone surrounding the hotel. Unfortunately, we had a peaceful room until the road work started and went on all night long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルの設備、サービスともに充実していました。ただ、どのサービスも有料でしかも値段が結構高い。のびのび自由に飲み食いし、種々サービスを受けた結果、Club room滞在で朝食などは無料にもかかわらずホテル代と同じくらいの追加料金を請求されました。例えば、部屋のビールが一缶1500円くらいしたり、プールに行った際にロッカーを借りるのにも料金を取られるのには閉口しました。事前に確認すればよかった話ですが、せめて多少のプレミアム価格設定くらいにしてほしい。Luxury hotelでいちいち料金を確認するのも本末転倒のような気がするのでしなかった結果ですが、ただの缶ビールで1500円はちょっとやりすぎのような気がします。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

جيد جدآ

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
السعر مرتفع مقارنة بالشقق الاخرى كما انة بدون اماكن ترفية ولكن الخدمة رائعة ..
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Argentina

Beautiful and very comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was only one night. The apartment had 3 rooms. The living room was huge. Definitely will come again. The breakfast was not the best but acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction zone

Posted May 8, 2015
Location: Not within walking distance of anyplace you would want to go. You need a car.
Nice hotel/ex-pat apartments in quiet corner of Juffair area, but it's really a construction zone right now with new buildings going up all around. A very large apartment building, > 20 floors, is going up right next door on the west side of the hotel. Lots of dust, trash, and construction noise during the day.
4 out of 5
by Suliman from KSA

Clean and comfort hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff , good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Good hotel, need better maintenance

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet location ... limited sea view
Cons: Maintenance, management need to pay more attention to maintenance works
Location: acceptable
Nice hotel with reasonable price, no entertainment facility
4 out of 5
by Ruth from Canada

Great staff but difficult to find

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had booked a delux room with Executive Lounge access. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite but informed that the Executive Lounge was closed (or non-existant). The location was awkward and in the middle of major construction but it was close to the grand mosque and Bahrain seems to be one big construction site these days, since we left the Middle East at the end of 2007. Overall, the staff and accommodation were excellent but amenities such as an Executive Lounge should not be a factor when determining which room to book if they do not exist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice quit hotel suites families to stay in

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast
Nothing can be mentioned as negative at all in this hotel
5 out of 5
by Rashid from UAE

اختيار مناسب لوجهة ومدة مناسبة

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
اقامة ممتعة وهادئة