Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and comfortable room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the airport shuttle was a great convenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Non-Western Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff. Remarks: I recommend for business traveler if they want a low cost clean room for the night.
Cons: More western television stations. A British style pub.
Location: Located in the center of Manama. Close to Exhibitions Rd which has the Hard Rock Café and many other eateries and hotels with clubs.
I arrived at almost midnight. The staff was friendly and booked us rooms on the first floor however, that turned to be a smoking floor. On the Expedia, I requested no smoking, Fortunately the tobacco smell was not overwhelming. The music from the Twister club could be heard but I was too tired to care about it. The next day we were provided rooms on the 3rd floor which were nonsmoking but had two twin beds which was ok. The room and bathroom was clean and toiletry amenities were convenient. Had one breakfast which was varied and acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Harish, Hotel Management
Dear Paul , Thank you for choosing Swiss International Palace Hotel for your stay in Bahrain . Thank you also for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We look forward to having you back with us and assure you of our best service at all times. Warm Regards, Harish Bhojwani General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I dont like the room and the staff, unfortunately one of the baddest experience ever !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent, great breakfast, quiet rooms in a central location.
Cons: Neighborhood was okay. Was safe but not completely comfortable in the area around the hotel.
Location: Central location. Short taxi to the hard Rock cafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Harish, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jim , Thank you so much for taking the time to review Swiss International Palace Hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was comfortable , and certainly look forward to having you back with us soon. Warm regards, Harish Bhojwani General Manger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Good value for money terrible location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The location is very Teri blue and it is in an extremely crowded place,I seriously would not recommend it
The hotel is good and the staff are very friendly, however the location is terrible and too much noise . I could not sleep because the next room was playing musing very loud. I complained the the receptionist went to the room and they lowered the volume slightly but not too much after that the night club finished at 2 and the people coming out were shouting in the street cars throughout the night was honking horn and you can hear all that from your room, I was in the 3rd floor. So I just could not sleep, I immidiatly checked out and I they did not refund my other night but I could not stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Harish, Hotel Management
Dear Frank - Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Swiss International Palace Hotel, Manama. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience and would like to request you to let us know of your future visit and we will arrange a room for you on the other wing of the hotel which is away from the street. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you and assure you of our best attention at all times. Thanks and best regards Harish Bhojwani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Manama City

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The Twister Bar, comfortable rooms and the staff.
Location: There's a nice supermarket across the street and several restaurants close by, plus some shopping.
Check-in was hassle-free and quick. The room was pleasing. It was very comfortable. I really liked the hotel staff. There were several restaurants and bars on-site, at which the food was good, but there was one minor issue. The staff at these places sometimes seemed overly concerned about the customers, hovering about too close to the tables. This made me feel uncomfortable at times, but it was nothing major. Upon check-out, which, like check-in, was quick and without complications, I was given a free shuttle ride to the airport. Overall, the stay was pleasant. I'll definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Frank Many thanks for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss International Palace Hotel, Manama very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地がいい

Posted Oct 16, 2016
近くにケバブ屋もあるし、バス停も近いし、すごく便利でした。従業員の方々もみな親切でした。Wi-Fiが途切れがちだったのが残念。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by reservations.palace@swissinternationalhotels.com, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss International Palace Hotel - Manama , and assure you of our best service at all times. Warm regards, Harish Bhojwani. General Manager.