Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Clearly a Good Choice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel was the perfect choice for a quick overnight in Bahrain. The facilities were good, and the staff members were helpful and professional. There was a buffet option for breakfast as in most hotels and one other in house restaurant but it was close to other hotels and prions if you were to stay for longer periods. Views out of the room were good. An upgrade is well worth the extra money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Hamood Ramadhan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay and our services and facilities meet your expectation . Thank once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Best regards Hamood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Seems to be a good hotel. Decent restaurants on site. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathroom was only ok for me this visit because of some hairs I saw in the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Hamood, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest . Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, United States of America

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I visit this hotel at least twice a month and is the only place I stay in Bahrain. Great atmosphere and great food. Especially the Friday Brunch. It's addictive and can't get enough. Just overall a fantastic place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Hamood Ramadhan , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel with awesome service. The best hotel in Bahrain as far as I'm concerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Hamood , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Stephen , Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Thank you once again best regards. Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nice staff clean hotel nice pool excellent spa room service quick and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hamood Ramadhan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Salem, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on Expedia. We are delighted to read your comment about the hotel staff and we are pleased to know that the facilities of our pool/ room service met your expectation. Thank you once again and we look forward your next stay. Kind regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Good stay in a nice location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The room was very good in comfort and size. Overall good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Hamood Ramadhan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Saad, Thank you for taking the time to comment on Expedia about your recent stay . We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the room was up to your expectation. Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on the near future. Best regards Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Cons: Prices & quality of F&B
Staff pleasant enough however for a so called 5 star hotel the food was disappointing & expensive. Breakfast was very slow as there was only 1 chef working so you had to wait if you wanted anything cooking. i.e. scrambled eggs. No marmalade was available either. The price of the drinks in the bar was extortionate, even for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Hamood , Hotel Management
Dear Valued, Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read that you found our staff pleasant enough. Also we appreciate your feedback regarding our food and drinks. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our Food and Drinks department to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Best regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016
We stayed at the Radisson with our two small children and the staff accommodated us with a baby cot in a spacious room. We had lunch in the dining room with a choice of menus including buffet and Irish pub menu. I tried the spa for the first time and it was a let down. Overpriced and unprofessional staff made the experience not worth it even though my treatment was okay. No one at the desk when I arrived then someone came out on their phone and dealt with me while on their cell. Then no one around to guide you where to go. Treatment room shower was broken so I had to walk back to locker room mid treatment. It was just a mess. Excluding the spa experience we had a great time and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Hamood , Hotel Management
Dear Heather .Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to comment on Expedia about your recent stay with us . We are pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied about the Spa treatment assuring you that this concern has been forwarded to our Management for the necessary action and investigation. In the meantime, should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact us via Expedia Customer Service center and we will be delighted to hearing from you . We Thank you once again and we look forward to your next stay Kind regards: Maryam Al Maskati- Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Good hotel near the center

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: More car parks are needed as well as more restaurants and/or coffee shops
The air condition controller in the room is difficult to adjust. No clear instruction available in the room to how to operate it properly. Also the air condition in the business hall was very cold during an event. The automatic Thermostat should work properly so that people should be comfortable during an event. If necessary some person should regularly come, let's say every 15 min. to check the temperature and its suitability and comfort to the guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Hamood , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hash, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on Expedia about your recent stay with us! We are pleased to read that you overall have a good stay. On the other hand, We apologize you were not satisfied with the car parks, restaurants and air condition during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to bringing this into our attention. Your valued comments suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! With Kind regards, Hamood Ramadhan. Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yanbu

Nice hotel with

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Thank you it was great time.... I was there with two friends of mine and we all love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Hamood , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Ahmad, Thank you very much for talking the time on commenting on Expedia about your recent stay, We are pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you once again and we look forward your next stay. Kind regards, Hamood Ramadhan Reservations Manager