Featured Image
Featured Image

Get an overview of this hotelHotel with free breakfast, near Manassas National Battlefield Park


Situated in Manassas, this hotel is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from Ben Lomond Manor House & Old Rose Garden and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Manassas National Battlefield Park. Tranquility Day Spa and Sunnybrook Golf are also within 3 mi (5 km).

Hotel Features

Along with a restaurant, this smoke-free hotel has an outdoor pool and a nightclub. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a bar/lounge, a 24-hour business center, and a conference center are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 123 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find pillowtop beds, room service, and coffee makers.

Best Western Battlefield Inn

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

The hotel offers a restaurant. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. A computer station is located on site and high-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.

This hotel offers access to a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Event facilities measuring 4000 square feet (372 square meters) include a conference center. This business-friendly hotel also offers an outdoor pool, a nightclub, and barbecue grills. Onsite self parking is complimentary.

Best Western Battlefield Inn is a smoke-free property.

  • Number of meeting rooms - 4 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Number of buildings/towers - 1 
  • Outdoor seasonal pool 
  • Free breakfast 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Total number of rooms - 123 
  • Number of floors - 2 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Barbecue grill(s) 
  • Coffee/tea in common areas 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Conference space 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • Computer station 
  • One meeting room 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • Nightclub 
  • RV, bus, truck parking 
  • Picnic area 
  • Restaurant 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 372 
  • Free self parking 
  • Conference center 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Outdoor pool 
  • Television in common areas 
  • Wedding services 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 4000 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking, RV, bus, truck parking

Room Amenities

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Pay movies 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free newspaper 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • In-room safe 
  • Desk 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Flat-panel TV 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Pillowtop mattress 
  • Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) 
  • Free WiFi 

Where to Eat

A complimentary hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning between 6:30 AM and 9:30 AM.

Addys Grill & Lounge - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered. Open select days.

Addys Grill & Lounge - Onsite restaurant. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies


Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time starts at 3 PM


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10 per night.


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 10.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Dogs only
  • 2 per room (up to 80 lb)

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

No rollaway/extra beds available


Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10 per night
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Best Western Battlefield
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn
  • Best Western Battlefield Inn Manassas
  • Best Western Battlefield Manassas
  • Best Western Battlefield Hotel
  • Best Western Manassas
  • Manassas Best Western

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Wait until they remodel

1 out of 5
by from b
Posted Feb 7, 2017
A tired property not worth 2 stars. Upgrade throughout the property would help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by 47101 General Manager
We appreciate you reaching out to us and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We are working hard at finishing the enhancements so we can better our guests experience moving forward. At this time we are renovating the entire hotel including all guestrooms. We hope you return again so we can show you our finished hotel and great customer service. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Good hotel

3 out of 5
by from Chesapeake, VA
Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was courteous and attentive. Chanta was professional. The area had a good mix of restaurants as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Sarah
Thank you, we appreciate your business and review. We are pleased to hear you received excellent customer service and the location met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in the area.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: dated and under staffed
It will do for a night, but I wouldn't want to stay much longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Sarah
We appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations better. We are currently making enhancements to all guestrooms to better our guests experience and continue to work to improve our services. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to all

4 out of 5
by from Upstate NY
Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice place, I would stay there again, the hotel was very clean the room spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Sarah
Thank you, we appreciate the compliments and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your feedback to our hard work housekeeping them to encourage them to keep up the great job.
Was this review helpful to you?

Don't be deceived by the pictures!

2 out of 5
Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Jiffy Lube Live
Cons: Install an "Employees must wash hands before returning to work" sign. Spray some febreeze in the rooms.
Location: Jiffy Lube Live, Civil War stuff, and DC is very close.
They pretty much let a group of people have party in the lobby and outside the front door. You could hear their music anywhere on the property. The room stunk of cigarettes so bad it gagged my wife and I. The fridge would not get cold. The poor bartender (Tammy I think?) busted her butt while the older bartender just stood there and complained. She did not want to get people beers, she did not want to make food. My wife was in the bathroom and listen to the older bartender lady go to the bathroom then not wash her hands. My wife text me when the lady left the bathroom and I watched her come into the bar and stick her hand in the lemons!! I was so disgusted! We left first thing in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Sarah
Thank you for bringing these to our attention, we wish we had known of this while you were onsite so we could have found another more suitable room for you and your wife. We have been working on updating all previous smoking rooms to non smoking and we are aware we have a few more to finish. We are sorry to hear you had this experience with the restaurant and will speak with the staff regarding your feedback. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect location for jiffy lube live concerts

3 out of 5
by from A
Posted Jun 27, 2016
Average but clean and nice hotel! Stayed with friends for a night after seeing concert at jiffy lube. Great location. 10 minutes uber drive. Breakfast was nothing special...no water! Other than that nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Sarah
We appreciate you selecting our hotel as your place to stay after the concert at Jiffy Lube Live. We appreciate your feedback and delighted to hear that we met your expectations for location, comfort and cleanliness. We are sorry you were not too impressed with breakfast however! Hope to welcome you again next concert or event. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was just ok. Seemed an bit dated, staff was friendly, breakfast was good, air conditioner wasn't working and staff came promptly to fix and had a nearby room ready in case we had any other issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Sarah
We appreciate your honest review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the guestroom. We are reviewing plans now for some exciting upgrades coming soon. Hope you return again.
Was this review helpful to you?

3 out of 5
Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Just an old building
Location: was business trip
Just an old out of date facility aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Sarah
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. We are reviewing plans now for future upgrades to the hotel and look forward to sharing the changes with our guests soon. Thank you for your feedback.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
by from T
Posted Feb 21, 2016
Bed was very comfortable. Heat/AC unit was a bit loud but functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2016 by Sarah
Thank you for being our guests and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear you slept well. Sorry about the noisy a/c unit, we'll have maintenance check that.
Was this review helpful to you?

Dark and grim place past its prime.

2 out of 5
by from Virginia
Posted Nov 8, 2015
The police were investigating a crime in the lobby when I checked in. The desk insisted i had no reservation, but after a few minutes they "found" it. Later, my room key did not work, requiring a trek across the seedy, dark property in the rain to fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Sarah
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. We apologize for the trouble you had upon arrival and with the key. That is not the service we pride ourselves on delivering. The hotel is reviewing plans now for future upgrades and hope you consider a another stay so we can show you our true level of customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?