Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a pitstop

Posted Feb 18, 2017
tv did not work. staff not terribly helpful, 2 beds a frig and micro. analog tv so watching the basketball game @ 9 was a challenge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Great for the price. it was pretty clean and staff were very courteous and accommodating. I highly recommend staying at best Western.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Daxa, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We are pleased to hear we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again during your travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Rooms were not ready when promised. Its sort of out of the way but does have decent restaurants within 5-7 miles. Breakfast was ok. Pillows were not very comfortable. Had to stay there since we were there for high school event and that was the cheapest hotel the school could find to put us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Daxa , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, I apologize your room was not available upon check in, howerver our cleaning staff was working hard to ensure all rooms are clean and orderly. We are a non smoking property and encourage our guest to smoke outside. The area where the hotel is located is in a safe neighborhood. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Room clean and had been recently updated. Front desk Staff were friendly and went out of their wst to provife great service. Stayed 3 nights and room was made up only on the last day and then forgot to replace the towels etc they removed. Was quiet even though very full. Breakfast was ok but staff need to monitor more closely, wipe tables etc. I woukd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice front desk manager.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk people were exceptional. Room smelled musty but I got used to it pretty quickly. Maid service never came in to make my bed or take out my trash. Don't know if that was normal or not. Overall I would definitely go back. Had a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The rom was over all good, but the noise level on the first floor room was too much, out side parking noise, loud taking in the hallway even at late night, noise from the room above. But the breakfast was good, staff is friendly. Overall a fair experience for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and clean bathroom, needs updated.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Restaurants and theater near by
Good breakfast, needs updated, especially carpets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to Jiffy Lube Live

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Close to concert
Cons: Refresh rooms
Was disappointed in the room - it smelled very musty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great choice!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff. Room was VERY clean and spacious. Very quiet. Beds were comfortable. Reasonable price. Great location - plenty of restaurants nearby. About 25 miles from downtown Washington DC. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.