Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet but no pool

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, the hotel was worth the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing the Candelwood suites. I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I do apologize that here the at the property we do not have a pool. I am glad to hear everything else with your stay went well. we look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you, Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good accommodations. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Alfred Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Alfred Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Alfred Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on your stay. I am pleased to see that we have received a 4 out of 5 stars. we always make sure to make everyone feel comfortable as they can call the candelwood suite their second home. We look forward to having you again! Thanks! Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mananass, VA

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Our hotel stay was pleasant, but it turned out to he too far from my family's home. This caused some inconvenience and decreased our stay at the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, although we could not tour the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Sushil Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Keyonee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. As General Manager, I was concerned to read of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you were faced being far from family and did not get to see the area . Now you have perfect excuse to come back and see wonderful Manassas and DC area . I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites in the future. We hope you will consider providing us with another opportunity to provide you with the levels of service we truly pride ourselves on. Kind Regards, Sushil Kumar GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and great for the concert!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking rooms only option, disgusting

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was full and when I checked in I was given a smoking room. The smell was so overwhelming I had to talk to the front desk. They said that because of the type of booking I had (through Expedia) they could give me any room type they had available. This is despite my Expedia booking receipt saying I had a non-smoking room. But there were no other rooms available so I was stuck. It was so disgusting. I'm not normally so sensitive to smoke smells but the smell was so strong and in everything in the room. It made me nauseous, I was unable to eat & cook in the suite which is unfortunate since there was a nice looking kitchen in the suite. When I returned home, everything I had there, including my luggage, wreaked of smoke and had to be washed. I'm hopeful that the non smoking rooms were pleasant but, as I was not provided with that type of room which I had reserved, I can not comment either way. Another concern was that upon check in they tried to tell me my rate was higher than my originally agreed upon rate from Expedia. Once I found my reservation information I brought it back to the front desk, where they agreed the higher rate was a mistake. Just beware when staying here of the rate applied and that you may be stuck with an unclean smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Sushil Kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. As General Manager, I was concerned to read of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you were faced with due to not having non smoking room available. I am glad to hear that we were able to fix your rate. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites in the future. We hope you will consider providing us with another opportunity to provide you with the levels of service we truly pride ourselves on. Kind Regards, Sushil Kumar GM