Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very nice little hotel with good service and great rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmyra

Posted May 29, 2018
When we arrived, our rooms were not ready. The lady at the front desk was nice and all. However, she kept saying it will be 5-10 minutes over and over. It took an hour just to get our room, but was highly upset because housekeeping was still cleaning our room for 45 minutes even though the GM told us it was ready. So we couldn't get settled in. I understand it being the holiday, but we booked a room months ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Our rooms smelled of pets/dogs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

nice close to restaurants and historic museum

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: ok
Cons: good enough
Location: ok
ok liked it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with feedback, here at the Candlewood Suites, we take pride on all the available restaurants and places to visit around our location.We hope you will consider providing us with another opportunity to provide you with the levels of service we truly pride ourselves on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
If I could give this hotel 0 stars, I would. This hotel is disgusting!!! There was carpet in the room and since they do not clean, the room I received stunk really bad and was dirty. Garbage all over the floor in the kitchen, and the faucet water stinks like sewage, disgusting. The towels were so rough, they made my skin red. The beds were very uncomfortable. There is no housekeeping, they told me they clean the room weekly, seriously??? I came down to Virginia with a family party and they separated all of us after promising they would keep us on the same floor. Staff are liars and rude! This hotel was a big waste of my money!!! Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
We do want to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay here at the Candlewood Suites, unfortunately we provide a weekly housekeeping service, if any amenities were to be replenished our front desk staff are more than happy to assist you with that. We do apologize if our staff promised all your reservations on the same floor, we're and extended stay property so a majority of our guest are already in house.Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for the price!!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everything was great, the only thing i had in issue with was the low water pressure from bathroom sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. We did bring this up to our maintenance team and they went ahead and fixed the issue, we want to thank you for bringing that issue to our attention. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to stores and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2018
They room was good but the bathroom needs a little TLC but still good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!

Posted Mar 15, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! The room was spacious and clean. All of the amenities you expect at a Candlewood Suites-dishes, silverware, full size refrigerator, microwave, etc. The clerk was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel at first seems to be away by itself, but if you venture 5 minutes down the road you arrive to all types of gas stations, stores, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer.