Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I made a reservation through Expedia, arrived an hour before the event I was in town for and was told they did not have my reservation. The staff was rude, unhelpful and one of the ladies hung up on me when I called to resolve an issue. The hotel did not take any responsibility for losing my reservation but did when Expedia called. I was late for my event and had to stay in a crappy hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Skip this choice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
When we arrived the promised room type was no longer available and the staff was uncaring. We left the next morning for a day long event and when we returned near midnight the room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and the clerk seemed unconcerned. We checked out of there a day early because we were so unhappy. They did refund the unused night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington GA

Just OK

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Civil War battlefield
The room was ok - noting was really bad with the room. Only thing the room had a very musty smell to it that did not bother my husband but I noticed it right away when we walked in. One of the reasons we picked this hotel because of the hot breakfast - stay away. It was gross. The eggs and potatoes were horrible and made me sick. The donuts were stale....just yuck. There is a Dunkin Donuts in walking distance and you are better off to go there. But the staff was real nice at the front desk - very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was ok if just traveling and need a place off highway to stop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Wonderful breakfast with spacious dining area. Nice veranda by a pond to sit and enjoy time outside. Lovely sitting area in the rooms.
Cons: Wish there were an outdoor pool.
We have stayed here twice, in town for concerts. Check in is a breeze, front desk clerks are friendly and helpful. Had the great fortune to deal with Fatima both times. The rooms were spacious and clean. Really like that they have mini fridge and microwaves in the room. Conveniently located to shopping and close to concert venue. Plenty of parking and reasonably quiet. Unfortunately we stayed at a different hotel in the same area once and regretted it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Manassas Attractions

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff (Fatima is awesome - she made us feel right at home!), room was clean and fresh with decoratively folded towels for a little upscale touch. The room was large with a separate seating area that the kids enjoyed. The beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. Nice, hot breakfast included. Indoor pool and jacuzzi area was very warm. There was also a large deck overlooking a small lake. Hotel is within 15 minutes to all major Manassas attractions. DEFINITELY would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the concert

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: convenient to the concert, room size, clean and fresh, reasonable, free breakfast
Cons: better parking in front of the front lobby (check in)
I have stayed here before (previous concert) and I didn't hesitate to book a room again (for my current concert)
4 out of 5
by jen from western NY

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We added an extra night (before) at the last minute and the desk was able to give us a great military rate!!! Although we arrived after 2 am the front desk was quick to get us checked into our room. Room was spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible .....will never stay there again. Wifi was like dial up it was so slow.