Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, VA

Hotel parking!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The first night (Friday) stay was very good. Saturday night was a nightmare! Came back to hotel and no parking due to large wedding reception at hotel. I am handicap and there were cars parked in spots with no visible placards or plates. We could not even get to pull up at front door for husband to drop me off due to cars. We had to park around back down at bottom of hill and use stairs, which I was not able to climb. If it was not for a very nice guy that was staying there with his work company helping carry me up stairs I guess I would have slept in our car in parking lot. I went to front desk where young girl was working to tell her and she just said oh well, we have party and they using space. I said it was not acceptable. She just turned her head. Husband was in lobby when wedding guest were going to cars and one was bride's car, other was her photographer and other car was her parents, My husband asked if they were handicap as they passed, all said no. This was against the law to park there and they all laughed at him as he was saying that. As we checked out on Sunday morning I asked for manager and was told he would not be in until after 1 pm. Something has to be done about parking. Will not stay there again!!! That's a promise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. In excellent condition and the staff was courteous and attentive. Only "complaint", toilet too low and separate light switch needed in shower/toilet room. Otherwise, excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed here twice now, the only hotel I will stay in when I go to Manassas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great hotel and great price enjoyed our stay will use hotel again when in the area !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winterville NC

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: Second floor on the rear overlooking the big pond. We drove to the mountains, went to DC and went to Splashdown Water Park.
Good price and fairly roomy but not all was good. The bathroom faucet handle kept falling off, the toilet was so low to the floor that I actually had difficulty getting up and the telephone didn't work. The full breakfast was good and definitely helped with the budget with kids along. They really needed some sort of slip resistance in the tub for people showering. Had it not been for the rail on the wall I would have taken a nasty fall! We did not experience any problem with rowdy or loud guest. Our TV kept losing signal however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: area
Cons: Indoor Pool is too small.
Location: the area is good with the water on the back.
It is good hotel and it is very clean but the breakfast is not good especially the egg. The 6 am does not even have full breakfast, only bagels.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Great stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Strayed for two nights but would come back again. Very friendly staff, great location and clean room. The bed and pillows were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Rich

Good hotel, terrible wifi

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel accommodations were good, room was clean, but WiFi was terrible. Router would often not assign an IP address to laptop, and would frequently disconnect. impossible to work.
5 out of 5
by melinda

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was good well come next year