Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bedsheets were so itchy we couldn't sleep

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The bedsheets were so itchy we couldn't sleep. The heater was so loud it was impossible to sleep. Very unpleasant night. We'll never stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our associates are normally very proactive and are empowered to take whatever actions are needed to resolve any guest issue. Please consider staying with us once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Family visit

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, WiFi worked perfectly
Cons: Looked like the hotel is due for a "refresh" renovation - nothing major, just felt a little dark & almost dingy compared to other Courtyards.
Location: We were here for a family visit, so we're not in the best of positions to comment on this
In town for a family visit. Great location (for us), staff was excellent at both check-in and check-out (presumably in between as well, but no opportunity to interact!). Minor gripes: Unsure why the pool hours were so limited; a couple of the secondary entrance doors - locks weren't functioning properly. Praises: The staff that we encountered were great - including the cafe. Even when things didn't go perfectly, I always had the impression that everyone was trying their darned best to make things work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Great feedback! We will be expanding our pool hours within the next few weeks. All doors and locks working properly at this time. No record of any maintenance issues. I regret that you had issues with the doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Close to the Interstate and a Lot of Food Options

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Close access to the interstate
Cons: The elevator door was making a horrible grinding noise. You wondered if it was going to break with you inside it.
Location: Manassas Battlefield Park- one of the bloodiest Civil War battlefields in the US.
Was there for a couple of days on business. Staff was great. Maid kindly gave me a few extras coffees when working from the room Rain canceled one of my inspections so worked from the room with the free Wi-Fi. The first day the Wi-Fi worked great. The second, the internet connection kept falling out so my VPN was constantly getting kicked out. I called the front desk and they said their IT guy had just done some upgrades, so I guess something wasn't working correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and happy to hear our service was great. Our elevator contractor was out last week and adjusted the door. It's now closing quietly. Our wi-fi system was upgraded and the project ran from 12/1 to 12/9. Work was done between 9AM and 5PM to minimize any inconvenience and I apologize that you experienced issues. The wi-fi is now more reliable and faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The hotel looked nice and well maintained. The lobby is well decorated and appealing. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

So So 4 Courtyard

Posted Nov 25, 2015
After spending time at the Charlottesville and Newport News Courtyards this was a let down. Staff was not overly helpful, Bistro was not open for whatever reason, and the room was not appealing. I know it deals with a lot of tourists, but I would find another Marriot in the area if you travel here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to highway.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel, close to Rt 66. Rooms seemed a little dated, but comfortable. Don't like the sink outside the shower area. Staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Virginia Beach, va

Not bad

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
In town for wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by feeling blessed

Family Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was great, the room was very clean and the front desk was very nice upon arriving. However the lifeguard was lazy and was usually in the exercise room watching tv. When he did come back it was to just tell us that we had to get out in 10 min. When we were leaving he clears his throat and says you left your cup......my thought was WOW would it have hurt you to pick it up honestly I just forgot it but I walked all the way back across the pool area with a broken foot and picked it up so he could continue to text. Other than that the hotel was awesome!!