Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You turned off the water and didn't tell us!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Went to brush my teeth before bed and there was no water! Called down to the front desk and they were content to just tell me that a notification was posted and it would be back on in the morning. The whole night without water! They didn't even offer me a water bottle to brush my teeth with or drink while it was off all night! No mention of this when i checked in which would have been really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Great Price for A Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I always love staying at a Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The price was better than other hotels in the area and HIE includes a free hot breakfast which is always a nice perk. I did have difficulty with the heat/AC system trying to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Otherwise, this hotel was wonderful and the staff were great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked regular NON SMOKING room but we were given a smoking room and it smelled awful - just like an ashtray! There were no other rooms available expect for a suite (last room left) and we were upgraded to this room and the room was amazing and smelled great! Very happy with this customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean, friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very clean, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I just wanted to take the time to properly express the hotels gratitude for your feedback. It is a vital part of improving our property and good reviews always provide a moral boost for our associates. We hope to see you back again when you are in town. Thank you, Micheal Huntt Assistant GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabana

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good except dark bathroom and no towel racks. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay aside from a few minor issues. We want to assure you that we have reviewed your feedback and are working to fix the issues you experienced. We hope that if you stay in the area in the future you stay with us again so that we may provide you with an even better experience. Thank you, Micheal Huntt Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Only complaint about the entire trip was the noise from the hallway. The doors did not keep alot of the noise out. Not really a big problem except one night there that kids were loud in the hallway. I stayed there a week and that was really the only problem I had. I travel alot and one of the luxuries I enjoy is being able to stream tv shows online. Many hotels are not set up to handle this, especially with a full house and everyone presumably being online. I was happy the I did not have any internet problems the entire trip, whether for work or streaming movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Micheal Huntt , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us at the Holiday inn Express of Manassas. Feedback is a huge part of the improvement process for a hotel and we want to assure you that any and all inconveniences reported by our guest will be looked into and resolved to the best of our ability. We hope to see you again if you ever pass through Manassas again. Thank you, Micheal Huntt, AGM
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Hampton Va

Black Sabbath and Holiday Inn was FANTASTIC!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! The room was great and I've already e-mailed Bath and Body Works to find out why I can't get the white citrus shampoo and conditioner in their stores. Thank you and will be back I'm sure for future concerts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always excited when receiving positive feedback from our guests as it allows us to not only communicate with the people who make our hotel go, but allows us to focus on what we need to do to improve as well. Thank you so much for your positive review and we hope that you choose us the next time you come to town for a concert. Thank you, Micheal Huntt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Impressed

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel booking was a last minute booking so we did not have many chpices available. The room size and seperate sitting area was quite big and comfortable, but the overall cleanliness was horrible. The bathroom wall paper was falling off and the shower head had this disgusting build up on it. As we walked into the room there was an odor which was bearable but still was not a pleasant smell to walk into. If you are looking for size for mutiple people i would recommend this hotel but dont expect too much. The overall rating is a bit too high in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves on being able to provide both a clean comfortable room, and a memorable guest service experience. It is clear that we fell short of those expectations during your stay. We have, however, discussed the details of your feedback with the necessary staff members in order to ensure that this is an isolated incident. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Best Regards, Micheal Huntt Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by Dayna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to Jiffy Lube Live.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Bathroom shower needs a little work.
Location: Civil war buffs would love it!
Check in and out were very quick & professional. It was close to the Manassas Park and Jiffy Lube Live.