Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville sc

Working

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Was in area being an IHG loyal member this hotel was great . When I come back and because of work I will be. Definitely will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You turned off the water and didn't tell us!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Went to brush my teeth before bed and there was no water! Called down to the front desk and they were content to just tell me that a notification was posted and it would be back on in the morning. The whole night without water! They didn't even offer me a water bottle to brush my teeth with or drink while it was off all night! No mention of this when i checked in which would have been really helpful.
3 out of 5
by Brooke

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I went to the hotel to view the pool before I booked it. My daughter wanted a pool party sleepover for her birthdaybirthday and since her birthday is in the winter we decided on a hotel. We chose this one because the pool was spacious with a whirlpool, served breakfast and the room layout was what I was looking for. The day of the sleepover, which was three weeks after I looked at the pool( mind you, I did so with a manager of the facility) I was told the pool area was closed due to renovations. I was upset because I wasn't told that when I viewed it just weeks ago. The manager who I saw the pool with is the same one telling me its closed. I told her I can't stay here if the pool is closed. That's the primary reason for me booking a hotel. Its my daughters birthday and what the girls were looking forward to. She said she would call the hotel next door who was generous to let us use their pool. Still, it was freezing out and for me to have to take the girls in and out of hotels was something I shouldn't have had to do. I wanted to cancel my reservation all together and stay at the hotel next door but the wait time to speak to a representative through hotels.com was an hour. Overall I rate my entire experience 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Great Price for A Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I always love staying at a Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The price was better than other hotels in the area and HIE includes a free hot breakfast which is always a nice perk. I did have difficulty with the heat/AC system trying to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Otherwise, this hotel was wonderful and the staff were great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable and clean. I usually have a phobia sleeping in hotel bed. I didn't have that feeling with this hotel. The room was spacious and I loved the two TVs. One for my husband and One for my 3 year old. No fighting over remote this time. Everything was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked regular NON SMOKING room but we were given a smoking room and it smelled awful - just like an ashtray! There were no other rooms available expect for a suite (last room left) and we were upgraded to this room and the room was amazing and smelled great! Very happy with this customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean, friendly

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very clean, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I just wanted to take the time to properly express the hotels gratitude for your feedback. It is a vital part of improving our property and good reviews always provide a moral boost for our associates. We hope to see you back again when you are in town. Thank you, Micheal Huntt Assistant GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabana

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good except dark bathroom and no towel racks. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay aside from a few minor issues. We want to assure you that we have reviewed your feedback and are working to fix the issues you experienced. We hope that if you stay in the area in the future you stay with us again so that we may provide you with an even better experience. Thank you, Micheal Huntt Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Only complaint about the entire trip was the noise from the hallway. The doors did not keep alot of the noise out. Not really a big problem except one night there that kids were loud in the hallway. I stayed there a week and that was really the only problem I had. I travel alot and one of the luxuries I enjoy is being able to stream tv shows online. Many hotels are not set up to handle this, especially with a full house and everyone presumably being online. I was happy the I did not have any internet problems the entire trip, whether for work or streaming movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Micheal Huntt , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us at the Holiday inn Express of Manassas. Feedback is a huge part of the improvement process for a hotel and we want to assure you that any and all inconveniences reported by our guest will be looked into and resolved to the best of our ability. We hope to see you again if you ever pass through Manassas again. Thank you, Micheal Huntt, AGM