Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You turned off the water and didn't tell us!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Went to brush my teeth before bed and there was no water! Called down to the front desk and they were content to just tell me that a notification was posted and it would be back on in the morning. The whole night without water! They didn't even offer me a water bottle to brush my teeth with or drink while it was off all night! No mention of this when i checked in which would have been really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Great Price for A Great Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I always love staying at a Holiday Inn Express and this was no different. The price was better than other hotels in the area and HIE includes a free hot breakfast which is always a nice perk. I did have difficulty with the heat/AC system trying to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Otherwise, this hotel was wonderful and the staff were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Only complaint about the entire trip was the noise from the hallway. The doors did not keep alot of the noise out. Not really a big problem except one night there that kids were loud in the hallway. I stayed there a week and that was really the only problem I had. I travel alot and one of the luxuries I enjoy is being able to stream tv shows online. Many hotels are not set up to handle this, especially with a full house and everyone presumably being online. I was happy the I did not have any internet problems the entire trip, whether for work or streaming movies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Micheal Huntt , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us at the Holiday inn Express of Manassas. Feedback is a huge part of the improvement process for a hotel and we want to assure you that any and all inconveniences reported by our guest will be looked into and resolved to the best of our ability. We hope to see you again if you ever pass through Manassas again. Thank you, Micheal Huntt, AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to Jiffy Lube Live.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Bathroom shower needs a little work.
Location: Civil war buffs would love it!
Check in and out were very quick & professional. It was close to the Manassas Park and Jiffy Lube Live.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Much nicer than expected. Great value for the price. Easy to find late at night by car. Breakfast was very good for sweets, but I wish there were more healthy options -- yogurt was 'lite' so full of chemicals. Even business travelers need to eat fresh and healthy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by StaceyL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, StaceyL General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salton City, CA

Great Value and Great Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Good value; good location. Professional Front Desk staff; clean, quiet room; good breakfast.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Our son took us to Luray Caverns; shopping at a mall; our son and his dad went to see Star Wars showing close by;sight-seeing Manassas area.
Really enjoyed our stay. A good value for the money. Lobby cheerful, clean; Front Desk staff were professional and helpful. Breakfasts were good, with a good selection. Our room was wonderful; plenty of pillows, the room was tastefully decorated, very clean. Didn't hear outside hall noises, so that's ALWAYS a plus, in my opinion. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Should we return to the Virginia area, we will definitely stay at this hotel! Thanks so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by StaceyL, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stacey L General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express in Manassas VA

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Location is convenient to many tourist attractions. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by StaceyL, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stacey L General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smoke smell

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Location: Went for family gathering
Room smelled of smoke. Fragrance had been used to cover up smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by StaceyL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, StaceyL General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: get a larger water heater and make sure all AC is working
I booked this hotel cause it was near the venue that we were going to . When I checked in, they gave me the room key and I went up to the room to find it was still being cleaned by housekeeping. Why would you give me the key if the room was not ready?? Then the AC did not work in that room, called the front desk and they switched our room to one that had working AC. Later that night when we got back to our room we went to take a shower and there was NO HOT WATER!!! We called the front desk and they said that a large wedding party had just arrived back and that was why there could be no hot water. We decided to wait and take a shower in the morning. When we got up at 7 am to take a shower - we still did not have HOT WATER!!!! We just gathered everything up and left the hotel. I have NEVER stayed at a hotel that ran out of hot water. I will never stay at this hotel again and I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

It was close to Jiffy Lube Live.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Jiffy Lube Live facility and close to many restaurants. It was quite.
Cons: Better housekeeping. Not a lot of parking.
Location: Close to restaurants and Jiffy Lube Live.
The room was previously a smoking room. It smelled. Housekeeping did not leave us any wash cloths or bath towels or enough soap. The morning breakfast was pretty good. Overall disappointing.