Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near battlefield

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Good price, friendly staff and convenient.
Cons: Repair or replace broken or damaged items.
Room was very under whelming which was a surprise for this chain. Hallway leading to room had loose dental floss picks on the floor. Bathroom shower rod was loose and sagged. Tub had missing chip that could easily been painted. Toilet lid and seat were loose and flopped side to side. Bathroom sink had several cracks in the basin. Door frame was rusted on several sides. I went to use hot tub but pool room had such bad odor i left. I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this room was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good location. Very clean. One negative was the shower. Tub didn't have non-slip surface. Shower curtain didn't stay in place. Who puts towels on shelf in shower? Also was disappointed about room location. Booked two rooms for event. Thought they would be adjoining rooms or at least on same floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE MD

Clean and close to our venue

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Smelled clean in room and out. Staff was great . Only issue was shower rod was loose and could not keep the curtain in place or water in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Close to family get together

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Disappointed that for a 2 bed room with 2 adults registered there was only one set of towels. Took several requests to get more towels. Other than that it was pleasant and in very good condition. I would stay there again. Plus the price through Expedia was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: clean with lotsa of aminities
Cons: could hear hallway noise and other rooms
Location: Excellent restaurant choices, Highwat very close and excellent for any wanting to visit Civil War battlefield
Very close to shopping, Highway, tourist area and very good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend to visit Shenandoah Nat'l Park and Manassas. Quite location off of Sudley Rd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bathroom ceiling falling, no soap, no breakfast. We expected more from this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great in every way except that we were disappointed that there was no continental breakfast served. But the service was exceptional and our son loved the pool! So, all in all, it was a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Godd experience , the elevator felt like sauna though, other then that I was pleased
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Good stay--better coffee next time!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Need to improve the quality of the coffee, otherwise very good.