Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verginia. Balls Ford

Average

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I believe vacuuming your rooms every morning will help your ratings
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was nice and large.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Ok but not perfect

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The room was noisy, could here highway, elevator and vending machine. Restaurant food was terrible, which is disappointing because the one in Alexandria had an excellent quality. Pool was nice and warm but small. Jacuzzi, however, compensated the size of a pool. Outstanding customer service! Personel was very friendly and cheerful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best value. Tries to be better than it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Confortable room. Just had a small issue with a desk with broken leg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean, accessible, comfortable, nice ammenities
Cons: I was only staying overnight and everything was fine. Did not form any negative opinions during my stay.
Location: Nice location if you're in the area for business which I was.
I was actually surprised at the cleanliness and overall condition of this property. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Mine had a fridge, micro and even keurig coffee!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, PA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Location: We toured the battlefield.
The staff was great - Diane at the front desk was so helpful in helping us get to the battlefield and with other info about the area. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the food was wonderful! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Very nice stay and we will definitely stay there again if we are on the area. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Immaculate room. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, easy to find, CLEANLINESS, quiet, Keurig in the room, nice pool and spa, CLEAN, did I say clean? It meets germophobe approval!
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Very close to Jiffy Lube Live, lots of food and shopping nearby, along with historic sites and beautiful location
Best hotel experience I've ever had. I'm a bit of a germophobe, and I was perfectly comfortable with the cleanliness of this hotel! It was CLEAN and well maintained! The staff was super-friendly and helpful. Multiple staff members, from the desk staff to the concierge to the cleaning staff interacted with my 3 year old son of their own accord. Couldn't ask for a better experience! Perfect place to stay if you are seeing a concert at Jiffy Lube Live, as this hotel is only 10 minutes away, tops and an easy drive too. We'll definitely stay here again! Can't say enough good things about it! We wish we'd planned to stay longer!