Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not good, wont ever stay at a La Quinta again.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location seemed ok
Cons: A lot could be improved. I like dogs and have 3, they got to go. Also, who wants to share milk from a pitcher in the morning. Disgusting.
Booked for 2 nights. First night I get there late and just want to get some good sleep after a long day. The front desk employee was not nice. Gave me the "you want me to do something" look when I walked up to the counter. Upon entering the room, it smelled horrible. the room air was damp feeling and smelled like they were trying to cover up the smell of dog pee. Being as tired as I was, I just ignored it and went to bed. All night long the A/C unit was kicking on and off with this loud bang. It kept waking me up every time. In the morning I told them about the A/C unit keeping me up and they moved me to a new room which I wouldn't see until late that night when I returned. We get into the new room and it has the same nasty smell of dog pee and mildew. Again, too tired to deal with that. I turn on the A/C unit and it was not broken like the other one, so that is a plus. This time we get in bed and the TV doesn't work. Has sound but no picture. Takes multiple calls to reach someone at the front desk, and when someone does pickup, they say the only thing they can do is move me into a new room. Just what I want to do at 11pm. Then all night long I hear dogs barking. To my surprise they allow dogs in the hotel. That next morning I saw lots of them in the elevator. They don't offer to discount the room or do anything else because I booked with expedia. Never staying here again. Never staying at a La Quinta if that is how the brand is. This is one of the worst hotel chains ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Value.
Location: Manassas National Battlefield Park is across the highway. We drove and parked at the Vienna metro station and took the metro into Washington D.C.
We stayed for 3 nights. Easy access from the highway. We were upgraded to a very spacious room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The sheets on the bed kept coming off anytime someone rolled over and the springs in the bed dug into our bodies. Booked two nights only stayed the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great. Clean rooms and good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
very clean, new , and I would stay again. Reasonable cost for that area for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Was a good place of rest for us

Posted Jul 5, 2017
It was a good hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by M. Alemi, Hotel Management
Dear Pop, Thank you for leaving us your Review about your experience with La Quinta, It has been always an honor hosting all our guests with high standards of Service and quality we have established based on comments and feeback we get, I am glad we have met your expectations and we will continue to work hard and exceed your expectations in the future, I hope to see you soon again and thanks for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Close to the water park

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The fridge didn't get cold my food spoiled and the sink and tub didn't drain properly Told the manager about this and they came to fix it as I was checking out Roaches in the pool area also informed them about that and showed them a picture of them
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Masih Alemi, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Manassas. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas La Quinta Manassas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great staff and brkfst. Nice, clean, quiet stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Excellent hotel and nice indoor pool. The staff was friend.
5 out of 5
by Rich

Happy stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We attended a concert nearby. Staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience. Very effortless, convienent to other locations and an overall nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by JoAnne

Won't book again

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beds aren't true Queen they are full. Room was pretty small. Breakfast was.... well I ended up throwing it out. It was not good at all. Service staff was friendly so that's ultimately what made this stay better. Unfortunately I will not be staying here again and I wouldn't recommend it. Not sure how it has a 4/5 rating. I've stayed in many hotels in Manassas and this one was the worst.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for staying and reviewing our hotel, I happy to hear that you are satisfied with our well trained staff, our rooms as lists online are King beds or double/double, when you booked that is what you should have received on your confirmation "double bed", our breakfast has been consistently growing in variety and is one of the best in the area based on our guest feedback, however we are still working hard to make sure it meets your expectations, I will definitely do my best to serve you better in the future, I hope you give another chance in the future.