Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons:
Location: historic sites.many dining choices,close to DC
Nice enough room with a fairly good breakfast staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glen burnie, md

One night stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I was very disappointed to find bugs in my bed the morning I checked out. This was very disturbing and uncomfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was very convenient to get to Jiffy Lube Live to see Chicago band.
3 out of 5
by john

The night I come and Went

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't very spacious but was good. Contecting my Playstation proved to be impossible as there is a password for the internet that cannot be used on game stations. No ethernet line to plug in either. After a remodel these are common upgrades that should have been included. I used it for part of the night and left at 4am in the morning. While if I had to stay the whole night it would have been fine but that wasn't my intentions from the beginning. I purchased my room through hotels.com and for all that was offered $90 seem a bit much for one night in a room barely big enough for the bed......
1 out of 5
by tri from manassas, virginia

Ouch

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
two words...... BED BUGS!!!! EWWWW!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We stayed about 30 seconds and left

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk was ok.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: Not far from a major historic civil war battlefield.
We saw all the loitering clientele and immediately left. I don't think this is in any way a place for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Bed is so uncomfortable and it makes weird noises , no privacy you can hear people's conversations outside the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. You could have contacted the front desk to be moved to another room. We do hope you will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visiting from Georgia

Great Experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I checked in late and Sal was awesome. He was friendly and made sure we had what we needed. I had 2 rooms booked and he accommodated our needs of having the rooms on the same floor. The room was clean and in excellent condition. The location was perfect. I highly recommend staying here. Thanks Sal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, he is a valuable employee for sure!