Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent, except one thing!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our stay was great. Woman at front desk was very nice, room was very clean and breakfast options were great. Our only suggestion is related to the pool. You could smell the high amounts of chlorine as soon as you walked in. My 6 year old was in tears for most of the day with blood shot eyes following our morning swim because of swimming under water. If chlorine levels were okay, this reaction wouldn't have happened. Other than the pool, the stay was great and would definitely consider for our next trip!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Newport News

Nice, Clean, and very new....

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay while attending GMU graduation. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Roanoke, VA

Very pleased with Hotel & Staff...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
With 3 of us, we stayed in a Suite and were very pleased with the room, the hotel location, the Hot breakfast (!), and the nice (if small) indoor pool. We care for an adult with Cerebral Palsy, so were pleased to see (in the online pictures) a chair lift at the pool. Staff was helpful, having a backup battery ready with a full charge. Sadly, the chair lift did not work - and I hope the hotel will follow up in getting it working for future customers who may need it. All in all, we were extremely pleased with the hotel & staff - and will happily reserve another stay there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

An Oasis in the Chaos of DC Traffic

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Right off of I-66 and a straight shot into DC. Felt like an oasis in the evening and like home in the morning. Relaxing.
Cons: I would rate this inn at the very top of its class.
Location: Yuenling beer at nearby grocers. My trip was about DC and the Inn was not a jumping off point to local activities. A welcome very last stop of day!
The 100 PSI shower will blow you into consciousness, preparing you for the traffic nightmare that awaits you immediately off the grounds each morning. I really don't have anything even marginal to say. This place is an oasis exceeding my every expectation.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Morris Plains

Fabulous!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. The room was fantastic! Very large
4 out of 5
by Mickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Naseer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Naseer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nebeel from Jeddah

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy our stay at the Residence Inn, particularly when you travel with family.