Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bethzaida from Florida, USA

Ok hotel for business travelers

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in industrial area, nothing around except a tiny shopping mall with a few stores, restaurants and a movie theater. The hotel is showing its age. Just a bit run down. Rooms are clean but just not updated. Breakfast buffet was good but, dinner service was not. I had dinner twice and both times it took way too long! 1st night I ordered a salad and a soup. 2nd was salad and a sandwich. Both times I waited almost half an hour for the salad! And then it took at least 15 minutes to get the 2nd plate. Food was good but I didn't go back after both experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2016 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Bethzaida, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and F&B service. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Manaus!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
I loved everything about this place. After spending a week in Rio this place was like a breath of fresh air. The staff is super helpful. They are great at organizing tours. Don't miss the tours to the falls conducted by Louis. Great value overall and will be sure to go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear jay, Thank you for your time spent for your feedback. It is great to hear from you that you had a good time with us. We are looking forward for your return soon. Greetings from Manaus, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
1 out of 5
by steven

Charged three times for this Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel.com booking didn't go through for this hotel and we ended up paying three times for it, once through hotel.com and then a higher rate when checked in and then another rate when we called a tried to correct it with holiday inn, who charged us again after we called but didn't remove the other rate, so we out about $900 on this room. Our credit card company removed the two from Holiday Inn, but Holiday Inn just recently charged us again and have always claimed they never received any info from hotels.com. We are now back in contact with our credit card company, Holiday Inn and Hotels.com. An absolute nightmare because Holiday Inn would not accept the confirmation number from Hotel.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear steven, In advance we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. In fact, our reservations department was trying to identify your complaint in our records but we were not able to find it. Please let us know if you still have any problems. Cordially, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
5 out of 5
by Katherine from San Francisco

Great Customer Service and Internet

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond- friendly and helpful. Really exceptional. Good internet. Location isn't the most convenient for tourists interested in Manaus' few sites, but it's a great option for a clean quiet place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Katherine, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Newport

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great place did business in manaus but far from main attractions and downtown. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your feedback. we are glad to hear that you had a good stay on our company. We look forward for your return. Kind Regards, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Paula from Coral Springs, FL

First Time Ever in Manaus

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Quick business trip on my first visit to Manaus and the hotel was perfect. Employees were very helpful and serviceable! Definitely will come back. Bathroom was super clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, We are more than happy hearing from you. It stimulates us to keep up the good work. Sincerely, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel not good for tourist stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Lighting at corridor is white. Warm white or yellow will be better. In industrial zone, no choice of restaurant outside. Taxi from the industrial zone is more expensive than the-ought-to-be rate, R$82 fixed rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Hearing from you is very valuable for us and improves our quality service. Kind regards, Pablo Pacheco Rooms Division & Quality Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Manaus

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed overnight en route to an Amazon vacation. Comfortable, but not luxurious. Reasonable breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, We are glad to know that you had a good time with us. Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences. Best Regards, Pablo Pacgeco Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by Hyun from san diego

best hotel in manaus

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
it was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Pablo Pacheco, Hotel Management
Dear Hyun, We are happy to know that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your time to share with us your experiences as a guest in our hotel. Kind Regards, Pablo Pacheco Quality Manager