Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Functional Room

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Strong wifi. Comfortable bed. 24 hour room service.
Cons: They need a strong remodel. The place
Location: The location is excellent. That is why I chose the place.
Ultimately it was a very functional room with strong Internet and 24 hour room service. The room was extremely outdated and in need of a good remodel. But everything worked adequately.
4 out of 5
by J from Seattle

Great for a couple nights to see downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was told several times by local colleagues - do not travel south from the hotel. it is not safe. So I stayed to the north toward the Opera House. I did not have any problems. This location is very convenient for many downtown attractions, and is close to the Jungle Tour Offices. I really enjoyed my stay and was sad to leave.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Chapmansboro, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The room was nice, clean, roomy but the toiletries were spartan. The area is not the best and we opted to take a taxi at night. There are not always bilingual staff available. The breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay there again as the value and price are perfect.
3 out of 5
by Eduard from Brisbane

Good location in city centre

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
The building is old fashioned and needs a total refurbishment. Internet is ok. Location is very good in the busy city centre.
3 out of 5
by RahulG from India

good location, cooperaating staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Walking distance to a lot of good places. Decently priced.
5 out of 5
by Katia from Texas, USA

Family vacation

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent.
3 out of 5
by jason from Melbourne

Not bad, but not good

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Good location in Manaus for getting around, hotel never had my confirmed booking on arrival, hotel very noisy with traffic (they love honking horns) get a room not facing Main Street. Aircon in room very noisy but did work, hotel staff have very little if no English, so if you don't speak Portuguese you may struggle, but that happens when you travel in foreign countries. Breakfast is very basic, and they never seemed to have any food on buffet, breakfast staff not very pleasant for a hotel.
3 out of 5
by jay from a, TX

A little less than expected

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location was great for catching a cruise ship at the dock. There are lots of interesting shops in the area to see what the locals are buying.
Cons: The hotel is old and needs to be updated to be anything but average.
Location: Convenient to main downtown sights.
I almost always have good experience with hotels that have good ratings from travelers, but this was was somewhat disappointing. The hotel and facilities are a little outdated. The hotel staff had limited language skills so mostly I had to communicate in Spanish which worked OK. The downtown area is surprisingly quiet at night so the area does not offer much after the local businesses close.
4 out of 5
by salsagirlto from Canada

Good location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is downtown and close to the waterfront. We stayed here one night before our trip to the Amazon. There is a main street by the hotel which has many stores - mainly shoes and clothes. We found it hard to find a restaurant for dinner - maybe coz we were really tired - and ended up eating at the hotel. The dinner was ok. They had a very good breakfast spread and many local dishes which we enjoyed. While the rooms do not have a safe, you can place your valuables in a locker near the reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa & Joe from Honduras

Pleased

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Safe to keep idem ( in Hotel,) but not in room
Central location was a plus, for day trips and close to the midy Amazon , good eating in resturant , for breakfast and Dinner, inglish speaking staf, allways helpful . Thanks the Niederer,s