Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FABIO

decepção

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
O elevador não funciona. Fizemos uma reserva a qual não foi identificada pelo sistema. Tivemos q paga a tarifa balcão por falta de comunicação interna do hotel. Mesmo passando poucas horas de um dia nos cobraram uma diária completa. Não recomendo é uma furada o Lord hotel, acredito q em Manaus tenha serviço de hotelaria bem melhor que o prestado pelo Lord. Estou muito decepcionado.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Enkelt Hotel,down town, greit for 1 eller 2 netter

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Det lå sentralt til Down town, men fremtrer bedre i presentasjonen enn hva som var realiteten. Dårlige engelsk kunnskaper. Enkel frokost. AC bråkte og de sa vi kunne bytte. Dårlig data system, klarte ikke å endre rom nr. Wifi var ustabil.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDUARDO from São Paulo

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel em localização de difícil acesso , a noite é perigoso circular a pé pelos arredores. A limpeza deixa muito a desejar e o café da manhã é muito fraco, com mesas sujas e serviço extremamente demorado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bom custo beneficio

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel tem um bom atendimento e café da manhã. Peca somente pelo frigobar vazio e o arcondicionado direcionado sobre a cama. Boa opção no centro de Manaus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Value for money and a good place to stay before going into the Amazonas. Surrounding area a bit rough and busy during night (but not sundays). Got overcharged in the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for reloading

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Second time at this hotel. Comfortable, especially when coming back from the Amazonas. Well working A/C. Breakfast buffet a bit uneven. Good service for storing luggage and waiting for late transfer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

In Manaus for World Cup

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Price was good. Location was fine. Breakfast and dining room atmosphere were excellent. Staff was very nice...doorman was especially pleasant.
Cons: Light blanket or spread for beds. Sheets were a little 'pilly' indicating lots of wear but they were clean.
Location: Shopping on the streets and in lots of lower price shops. Easy walking distance to fish market and dock area. Uphill but ok walk to the Opera House
Our room at the Lord Manaus was adequate for the price. We only had a top and fitted sheet...no spread or blanket, even though we requested them. The decor was dated. The bathroom and shower were the nicest parts of the room. The complimentary breakfast in the dining room was excellent and made our stay much more pleasant. This is an ok hotel for the price especially if you travel like we do and spend very little time in the room. The location is in the middle of the commercial district which was very active during the day and very isolated and a little scary at night. We walked to other old town destinations during the day but took cabs back to the hotel at night. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful...except that we never got the requested bedspread/blanket.
1 out of 5
by weltton from porto velho

Muito antigo

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Hotel muito caro, pelo conforto que oferece, tem que melhorar muito para cobrar esse valor, se aproveitaram da Copa para cobrar esses valores de diária
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perli from Munich

last minute Hotel in Manaus during soccer worldcup

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: fair price, central location
Cons: rooms and hotel need to be refurbished
Location: manaus opera house is close, good start point before going in the jungle
I was happy to get this hotel during my stay in Manaus before I went into the jungle. They havent increased the price during soccer worldcup. I checked the rooms before and decided to go for the executive single suite. Price was very fair and the make-up of the other rooms was quite poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in a great area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodeling common areas
Location: Located in the old city center within walking distance of most of the places you would want to see
old hotel in need of upgrading (common areas) room was okay