Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
A fascinating grand old hotel from the 60s. The neighborhood is a bit seedy with street vendors all around. Staff was very helpful if limited in English. We were the only guests for our 3 day stay. A bit like the Eagles "Hotel California".
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel bom e sem manutenção

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel já teve o seu tempo de glórias . Hoje está abandonado e sem manutenção . O café da manhã além de muito pobre não tem reposicao . Os carpetes e estofados estão necessitando de uma boa feriram . No dia em que lá fiquei além de barata no quarto a água quente não funcionava
2 out of 5
by Carlos from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel muito abandonado

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel está muito abandonado O café da manhã se resume a dois ou três tipos de frutas café com leite restos de ovos fritos frios e alguns tipos de pães com presuntada e queijo e mais alguns docinhos e dois sucos Para um hotel que exibe quatro estrelas na entrada é muito fraco Ao entrar no quarto encontrei uma barata e pela manhã não tinha água q só retornou pela hora do almoço
1 out of 5
by FABIO

decepção

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
O elevador não funciona. Fizemos uma reserva a qual não foi identificada pelo sistema. Tivemos q paga a tarifa balcão por falta de comunicação interna do hotel. Mesmo passando poucas horas de um dia nos cobraram uma diária completa. Não recomendo é uma furada o Lord hotel, acredito q em Manaus tenha serviço de hotelaria bem melhor que o prestado pelo Lord. Estou muito decepcionado.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enkelt Hotel,down town, greit for 1 eller 2 netter

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Det lå sentralt til Down town, men fremtrer bedre i presentasjonen enn hva som var realiteten. Dårlige engelsk kunnskaper. Enkel frokost. AC bråkte og de sa vi kunne bytte. Dårlig data system, klarte ikke å endre rom nr. Wifi var ustabil.
2 out of 5
by EDUARDO from São Paulo

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel em localização de difícil acesso , a noite é perigoso circular a pé pelos arredores. A limpeza deixa muito a desejar e o café da manhã é muito fraco, com mesas sujas e serviço extremamente demorado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom custo beneficio

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel tem um bom atendimento e café da manhã. Peca somente pelo frigobar vazio e o arcondicionado direcionado sobre a cama. Boa opção no centro de Manaus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Value for money and a good place to stay before going into the Amazonas. Surrounding area a bit rough and busy during night (but not sundays). Got overcharged in the hotel restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for reloading

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Second time at this hotel. Comfortable, especially when coming back from the Amazonas. Well working A/C. Breakfast buffet a bit uneven. Good service for storing luggage and waiting for late transfer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

In Manaus for World Cup

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Price was good. Location was fine. Breakfast and dining room atmosphere were excellent. Staff was very nice...doorman was especially pleasant.
Cons: Light blanket or spread for beds. Sheets were a little 'pilly' indicating lots of wear but they were clean.
Location: Shopping on the streets and in lots of lower price shops. Easy walking distance to fish market and dock area. Uphill but ok walk to the Opera House
Our room at the Lord Manaus was adequate for the price. We only had a top and fitted sheet...no spread or blanket, even though we requested them. The decor was dated. The bathroom and shower were the nicest parts of the room. The complimentary breakfast in the dining room was excellent and made our stay much more pleasant. This is an ok hotel for the price especially if you travel like we do and spend very little time in the room. The location is in the middle of the commercial district which was very active during the day and very isolated and a little scary at night. We walked to other old town destinations during the day but took cabs back to the hotel at night. The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful...except that we never got the requested bedspread/blanket.