Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to shopping etc

Posted May 5, 2017
This is like the 15th time we stayed there. We have sent A Lot of people there way. Parking is included in the price, however this time they didn't have any more available and we had to pay for parking! This adds up when you are there for two days and paying an hourly rate. Disappointed for sure.
4 out of 5
by Nikos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott

Manaus Millenium

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a bit run down. Very good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Dylan

Convenient and comfort hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was good hotel, very secure area and comfort. Wifi in lobby but no wifi in hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Dear Dylan, We were happy to know that you liked the Millennium Hotel. We will check if there is any internet signal problem on the floor that you were staying with us. Anyway, we apologize for what happened and we will welcome you soon in our facilities. Regards, Cynthia Pires Hotel Manager Millennium
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but Well-Priced

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly acceptable hotel located a bit north of Manaus' historic city center. The rooms are nothing special - the bathroom has obvious water damage and the bed had simple sheets and was not terribly comfortable. However, the hotel offers a good breakfast with some local fruits and foods. The hotel is also conveniently located next to a large shopping mall, which has several restaurants and shops. Overall, perfectly fine if you are looking for a place to sleep and not spend a fortune. However, if you're looking for a memorable and authentic "Amazon experience" you are probably better off paying up for one of the many eco-lodges in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Orbitz
My main problem was that the toilet was not flushed from the previous guest. The food from the restaurant is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, United States of America

Great Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Daily breakfast buffet included and was pretty good, friendly staff, decent rooms with mini bar, and walking distance to the mall. Great shopping
Cons: Rooms we requested weren't ready upon our late night arrival, so we had to make adjustments. The hotel staff did correct the error the following morning, however. Overall, a very nice stay.
Location: shopping, Brazilian steakhouse, Amazon tours, Rio Negro, Ask for Armstrong or Juan as a guide
4 out of 5
by Lena from Göteborg

Good hotel in friendly city!

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good rooms. Rooftop pool was great. Good breakfast and restaurant for dinner. Friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: not much
staff was catatonic. wallpaper falling off the wall. dark dingy hallway,
3 out of 5
by Janet from London

The staff is great.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The staff in this hotel was exceptionally good. BUT for a hotel that depicts itself as business oriented -- the "business center" consists a round table, chairs, and computers. There is no wifi in the "business center" and the computers were not working. The electricity went out only once. The air conditioner leaked for about three days with no repair. The restaurant closes between 3 and 7pm. The wall paper was peeling. The phone broke twice. The pamphlets for guests lacks how to reach the reception desk. BUT the staff is wonderful! All fault lies with the owners. I have stayed in two hotels owned by this chain and they were both very poor in terms of keeping up with problems.