Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed experience. My Room had no hot water in the bathroom and I had to shower with a very cold water for 4 nights. After my complaint in the first day, the staf spent 4 nights "trying to fix it" with no sucess. Also there is no iron in room. If you use it many times in a trip, you will spend some embarrassing time using a shared Iron in a common area in the end of the hallway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Good room for a good price

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked recently remodeled, it was clean and the internet worked reasonably well (which is a lot better than some of the other hotels I have stayed at in the North and Northeast of Brazil).
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Good business stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Mercure is in the business end of town right next to the big shopping mal and Carrefour. It's all you expect of Mercure and is a nice stay. Staff spoke good English and we're very helpful. Breakfast was good but have had better in Brazil. Wifi was very slow all over hotel. Expected faster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by C.W

short stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good. The hotel van was unreliable we had to pay for a cab to the hotel because the van was not heading back to the airport for another two hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything was fine. No complains. It was close to the mall, you can walk for 10 minutes and you're there. I didn't have breakfast there, but the price is about 20 Reais (U$10) per person.
4 out of 5
by Lupe from Texas

Great people!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
The folks working there were super friendly, helpful and fun. I would def. stay there again when in Manaus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bozghalerules

Manaus

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Not bad good value Good location Quiet Comparable to previous trips
1 out of 5
by Business traveler 1970

Not impressed

Posted May 3, 2014 on Orbitz
It might be the culture in that part of the country or a lack of customer service skills for the people working at that specific hotel, but I felt that I didn't get the value for the amount of money I paid to stay there. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone going to Manaus.