Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Albans

Good Hotel Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room, staff, meals
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: right on the estusry. Plenty of walking on dunes and beaches nearby. Small market town, limited facilities
We were allocated a ground floor room with direct access to the road and down to the river. Very comfortable room with substantial blinds for night security. Orly downside no facilities to make hot drinks in the room
5 out of 5
by David from London

Relaxing hideaway on French coast

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot for touring. Plenty of parking close to hotel. Excellent food, dinner and breakfast. Helpful staff and good atmosphere in bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
by 2 Travellers from Canada

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was newly constructed with high-grade material and design, in a very old building located in a quaint and charming historic village. Very clean, comfortable and elegant. Priced like a 3 star, but the room feels like a 5 star, it offers excellent value. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. The outstanding design of the room demonstrates excellent taste on the part of the proprietor. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Dave &jean

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice the weather was cold but our room was very warm and homely the food very French and lovely the staff very nice in all a truly nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Sep 30, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night, on way back to Cherbourg for ferry. Good spacious room & bathroom with a boutique hotel feel. The meal in the restaurant was excellent (although the tables seemed a bit close together) and good to see that it was open on a Sunday evening - although I believe this is only in main season? Would love to stay again as we could not fault our room or the dinner in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly welcome - we enjoyed our one night stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peu de chambres ds l'hôtel,donc calme et intimité.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre et sanitaires neufs et agréables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très belle chambre avec une très belle vue sur la

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle chambre avec une très belle vue sur la mer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels