Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Reliable, convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2016
We needed an overnight stop in Cherbourg. The hotel was easy to get to from the ferry, with the convenience of parking outside your room. Hotel staff were friendly, and breakfast was really good (and good value). An unexpected bonus, on the evening we arrived, was an artisan bakery / café 300 yards away, which served excellent sandwiches and cakes. The only problem to be aware of is if you arrive late: reception closes at 21.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motell like any other in industrial estate but doe

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
If you like shower on the toilet, its the one for you. Value for money I suppose. Dont regret...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

You get what you pay for!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Cheap, easy to find, clean
Cons: Not for the price paid
Location: Easy reach of ferry port
Good cheap little hotel with all what we needed. Staff were friendly, room was clean and breakfast was ok. Ideal place for staying over after ferry crossing or before departing. Easy to find although not much open around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stop in basic hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a simple hotel that gives you what you need for an overnight sleep, shower and breakfast. The lady who runs it, Magali, is delightful and welcoming, and is the reason we would stay again. The 50 "no frills" rooms in a 3 floor block are accessed from external landings. Rooms are simply furnished and crowded with beds, but the beds are comfortable and everything is very clean. Everything works, including shower/toilet, washbasin, plenty of hot water, TV and free WiFi. Sleeps 3 per room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ferry terminals

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Price - value for money
Within close proximity of the ferry terminal. Late arrival (after 10pm), had to check in using credit card similar to an ATM machine. Small room (2 adults and 1 toddler) but ideal for a stopover for under £30
4 out of 5
by Oory from Ramla

Great place for a home base

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Even though I arrived late at night, the staff was helpful, and checked me in quick. next time i will stay there again...
2 out of 5
by Pat from Auvergne, France

Very basic room - ok for one night stopover

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very small room with small en-suite. The shower was good, and the bed comfortable, but the pillows were small and uncomfortable. Room clean but in need of refurbishment. Couldn't get the wifi to work. Left early so didn't have breakfast, but at just under 5 euros it seemed reasonable for buffet continental breakfast. Near to good beach. Very convenient for cross-channel ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear We are happy to have you among our many customers and thank you for your interest in us. We hope to see you soon . Kind regards . Patricia Accommodation charge
1 out of 5
by world travelers

No Access to hotel complete disaster!

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: An attendant/reception
Location: look for another hotel! Never again!
We arrived having prepaid the hotel via Expedia. When we arrived the system which had no attendant as is an automated system did not recognize my name, credit card or any other information so we were locked out. I had to walk in to a hotel and pay again. My cel phone was not working so I could not call anyone or receive any text. The other hotel manager called this hotel and it had someone answer who assured us we would not be charged Unfortunately it appears we were charged anyway for a hotel we could not stay at. This caused us a major problem as we spent three hours driving around looking for a hotel. I am not sure if we can use Expedia as I have no way of receiving a refund. Am I correct? thank you Francis OShea
4 out of 5
by pictavi from East Devon

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night in August 2013 and chose this particular hotel due to the very reasonable price and the proximity to the ferry terminal. The room was clean, a bit cramped (the toilet/shower was very snug), but the beds were comfortable enough and we slept well. We had breakfast in the adjoining breakfast room (extra cost) and this was good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels