Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the views and the shuttle.
Cons: The gate area needs to have intercom to the local hotels. The passcode should be provided (via text or email) on the day of reservation.
The location is perfect for Mont St Michel visit. There is a shuttle stop across the street from the hotel that takes you to Mont St Michel - or you can walk the boardwalk, about 40 minutes. Behind the hotel (river side) you can get a clear view of Mont St MIchel - perfect for night photos. On the other hand, getting into the complex and the gate passcode is a nightmare. We were not aware a code was needed. We weren't provided one with our reservation and we weren't emailed anything on the day of arrival. We had no cell phone service to call and there's nothing on the gate to buzz hotels. We had to drive to a store and beg for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location excellent. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Being given a code to enter the area when booking.
Excellent location to walk to and from Mont St. Michel. There is a free shuttle bus, but on a nice day it is about a 40 minute walk. Beautifully pathed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent staff, I could make an earlier check in. The location is good, in front of the navette to Mont St. Michel. Close to the parking lot in case you dont travel with your own car.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rika

Location is great & Room should be cleaned better

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was not so clean. There was somebody's hair on the bathtub. We were not impressed. They should clean the room better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Good sized rooms, modern decor
Great venue within walking distance to the Mount (great walk) wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birch Run, Michigan

Excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very close to the castle. Very friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and bar on site. Need code to access road to get to hotel. Be sure to ask for code prior to leaving for hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Mercure lives up to a pleasant standard, similar to Hampton Inns or Fairfield Inns. This is the second Mercure property we booked and both had comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Both were housed in historic buildings in two French towns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Access Code

Posted Sep 19, 2016
You need a 8 digit access code to access the street the hotel is on. Its guarded at both ends by police. You code dose not appear on your booking receipt. If you leave the hotel in your car to see the surrounding area you will need a new code each time. This costs 4 euro every time. Very secure but not too pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels