Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location to Airport
Hotel was outdated and a little run down. The bar area was OK, but the selection of beers was limited. The Menu was also somewhat limited with no traditional dishes (except for haddock and chips) available. There was no comfortable seating within the room and the television positioning made it difficult to watch comfortably. There were no ice machines available and ice had to be obtained over the bar, who had only small containers in which to dispense the ice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lichfield uk

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Our taxi pick up arrived at 10 to 5 am and asked staff to ring our room they refused saying they were busy cleaning at 5.05 he begged them to ring us and they did. As it happened we had overslept and were very grateful to the taxi driver for waiting as we could have missed our plane to Italy due to huge queues at security. As it was we just made it. Not impressed with the disinterest of the hotel staff. It made a very hectic start to our holiday. Not impressed with hotel reception when we arrived after 2pm check in time to be told housekeeping needed to be contacted. Had to ask again if this had been done, generally a feeling that it was beneath them to sort out our access to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Older hotel but updated

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Staff kind and friendly; room nice and bed is good. Restaurant good.
Cons: Maybe room air conditioning
Location: Only one nighter as we were catching plane early next morning.
Nice place to stay if it is not warm day. It was hot during the night with heavy duvet and no a/c but we like the hotel and might stay there again. Staff very helpful with various things including luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very helpful reception staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, location, quiet
Staff were very helpful in sorting out my onward travel plans - very professional, efficient and pleasant. The hotel itself is also really comfortable, clean and quiet. Good choice for exploring Cheshire or just for an overnight when flying out of Manchester.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel, immaculate presentation.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, lovely garden, surprisingly cheap
Cons: Bath is too high and dangerous. Doors are too hard to open and close and bang loudly through the night
Location: Way to the airport could be more clearly marked. You could possibly approach the relevant local authorities to enlarge street signage?
Loved the garden and the lifts. A little difficult to find the rental car village, especially in the dark. Suggest you approach local council to improve signage and/or provide a crystal clear map to your clients to take the anxiety out of that final trip to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
stayed here for a friend's wedding and it was a pleasant and clean hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel an convenient, but very noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tell non wedding guests there is a wedding and put them on the higher Floor away from the parties
Location: Fine
Unfortunately I booked this for my parents , on arriving they were put on the 1st floor , fine until the wedding disco went on until 1.30 am so no sleep . The second nt was another wedding and this time the smoke machine set the fire alarms off at 12.30 so again no sleep , wouldn't recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

hotel stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: it was all i needed
Cons: staff could be more informed about where to return rental vehicles
hotel did all that i needed and was close to the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice clean hotel near Manchester Airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: My only issue - tiny - was lift to room still involved a few stairs. Offered help with luggage which i didn't take as I didn't know this.
Location: I went into Manchester (£5.90 return from Handforth) and had a lovely meal at V Rev, and went to some lovely bars.
Nice clean hotel half a mile (10-15 minuter walk) from Handforth train station, not near Wilmslow station. Very nice helpful staff, clean neat room, at August 2017 £11 taxi fare to airport. Good free wifi. TV reception not good. I was there on a Tuesday night and it was quiet. I got a good nights sleep. I didn't have breakfast but looked clean and well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

Great Staff and the hotel Better .

Posted Aug 22, 2017
From the moment we arrived it felt good. Clean hotel and great room. Meals fantastic and would defernatly return .