Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Good accommodation close to airport.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was lovely, a better size than you get in modern hotels. This is important when 2 adult and 2 kids in the same room. The room was a bit chilly and the on suite was even cooler even though the radiators in both rooms were on full blast. However we did catch the weather in winter at its coldest so probably fine in normal conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good hotel well located

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: ideal location for visiting family . Close to Large John Lewis, a couple of pubs, plus TGI FRidays. In addition to the restaurant the bar sells food.
Cons: Would like the option of a feather pillow if requested in advance. Would like to see hot chocolate sachets in room, not just tea and coffee.
Location: Good location. Free use of Lloyds gym if needed, walking distance to pubs and restaurants. Short drive to airport. Good access to M60.
Cheadle House is a good hotel, well located for transport links. Good service from staff and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

15 Minutes to car return at Manchester airport

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Stayed overnight before early flight to Ireland. Found all staff helpful and facilities very good. Exit gate from car park claims to need tokens, but it seems staff prefer to use the call button on the gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

Excellent welcome and service.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities especially the area for free drinks and snacks. A generous and welcoming service. Most appreciated.
Cons: Remove carpet stains from bedroom carpet.
Location: Central location for what we needed.
Excellent welcome and service from all staff. Friendly and curteous at every opportunity. Would recommend to friends and family to stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: As mentioned attention to quality of food served at breakfast
Good value hotel in excellent location, staff on this occasion very attentive. We only have two complaints firstly that the breakfast was barely warm and on cold plates (not the first time this has been raised by us at this hotel). Secondly it would have been nice to have been advised of the coachload of school children who although well behaved occupied the dining room when we were trying to get our breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ger

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were OK staff were very polite and helpful. Only £10 taxi ride from the airport I'd definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

very comfortable one night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location, quite area, good value.
Cons: Better quality tea bags!
Location: Airport, shops, easy access to road systems around Manchester.
We have used this hotel 4 times now and have always been satisfied. It is clean, safe and excellent value. We have already recommended it to other family members & they too have been fully satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay, wouldn't stay again.

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Notice on reception upon check-in to say that breakfast would only be available 8-10am instead of until 11am due to a large party, but it could still be ordered to the room until 11am. Upon reaching the room, we were a little disappointed that it was very small. Very little space between the bed and the bathroom, which was a little uncomfortable but manageable. Looked for Breakfast Room Service docket to hang on the door for the morning, there wasn't one. Looked for Guest Information to find number to ring reception. There was none. Finally found the number for reception on the little paper sleeve given with the key card for the door. Rang to ask about room service and was transferred to the restaurant. After consulting his manager, I was told I could order the breakfast now and that he could leave a note for the chef in the morning, until I pointed out that I did not know what was available to order as I had no menu. After about 5 minutes, the man appeared at the door, listing out different options for breakfast and prices (until I said we had paid for B&B). Was told then I could order anything I wanted. We weren't convinced that it would work out so we declined and headed downstairs to the restaurant in the morning. Breakfast was nice. Room was quiet. Waited in reception 30 minutes for a taxi to be told the man had "not come in" and asked was I not waiting outside (despite telling reception we were in reception!). For same price would stay in Premier Inn next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvington, Glos.

Plane sailing

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Nice big room and very comfortable bed. We enjoyed watching the planes going into Ringway Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Only stayed one night, so can't really say much about it. We did play a game of pool though, and I have to say the floor, tables and pool table surrounds were covered in sticky dried up beer. I don't know if it was from night before or earlier that day. Hence the 4 out of 5