Ratings based on 3,842 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Avery good hotel & close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean neat & very convenient & reasonably priced
Cons: Dining room service was ok without being of a high standard to match expectations of an otherwise classy hotel
Very busy hotel. Staff were excellent at reception, courtesy transport to airport & in the lounge. Dining servic e was only good although meal was very good quality Overall very satisfied & very convenient for boarding an early morning international flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirk Ella

Close to Manchester Airport.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The convenient location and the fact that it was everything they said it would be when I booked on-line.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Please see above.
The Shuttle Service was excellent. It was there as soon as we rang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bermuda

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My only critism is that the service at dinner was a bit slow, but in general the hotel was excellent. Great location, clean rooms, very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Only arrived late at night and left at 5 am so didn't do much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leyland

Pre flight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Next to T3 Mcr airport. Adjacent to train station
Hotel welcoming. Clean modern and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Slow check out which almost made us miss our airport shuttle. We received mixed messages about the arrangements for the shuttle which could be improved. That said we wiuld definitely stay there ahead of future flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Flew into Manchester quite late at night and it was incredibly easy & quick to get a shuttle bus from the airport. The check in process was easy and the hotel room was spacious and very inviting. Block out curtains were a welcome bonus! The bed was really comfortable after a long day of travel. The breakfast for £10 was a bit overpriced but they did have a good selection. Very comfortable stay and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nortth Wales

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Location: Airport
Very good service at reception Good food in the bar,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I am delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but convenient.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant. Gluten free section at breakfast buffet was great for my wife.
Cons: Windows don't open far enough for good ventilation, and let in noise from outside. You can upgrade to an air conditioned room for even more money.
Location: Great shuttle to airport -- very quick and convenient.
Walkable from the train station, but somewhat inconvenient walk due to lots of traffic in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the gluten-free selection at breakfast. Our windows have a restriction in line with Health & Safety. In you stay with us again in the future, the shuttle service also runs from the train station and can be called from the courtesy phone at the arrivals terminal. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Front desk staff exellent

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Ease of parking, and front desk staff.
Cons: Beds could use updating.
Location: Lime Street rail station nearby, if arriving by train. About a 20 minute was to the centre of town.
The front desk staff are extremely helpful. The beds could use updating, a bit soft. The self-serve breakfast had lots of choice. Parking included, right beside in the hotel lot. Restaurant on main level had extremely slow service, and it wasn't busy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us at Clayton Hotel Manchester Airport. It is great to hear your positive comments regarding the front desk team and breakfast selection. I have shared your comments in regards to service in the Restaurant and we thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you on a return visit to Manchester. Kind Regards, Claire Armitage Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Convenient, efficient Manchester Airport hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, modern and a good restaurant. Good for overnight stays transiting the airport.
Cons: Check-in is too slow. Why do they need home addresses and emails each time we visit? We get their emails, so must be on the database.
Location: Hotel primarily for transit through Manchester Airport. Parking costs £3 per hour to a max of £12, so you would stay elsewhere if a tourist.
Clean, modern hotel close to the three Manchester terminals with a shuttle service connecting the hotel to the train station and terminals. A good restaurant is a valuable asset. Two slight flaws: reception is slow - why does it take so long to check in at this location? And the shuttle can be slow to pick up from the station on occasions. But if you can handle a bit of waiting, this is a good hotel to transit through Manchester Airport.