Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location, dated disappointing room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Standard of room.
Very convenient for the airport with a fast and efficient shuttle bus. Room was very small, hot, and had a noisy air conditioning unit just outside the window. The cooked breakfast was good. Staff were helpful and friendly. There are major roadworks going on just outside, so may be a problem if you are driving yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful building and setting. Lovely garden area. Quaint rooms. Especially liked the attached sitting room, made our last evening relaxed and pleasant. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Excellent for one night airport stay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Very friendly courteous & helpful staff. Professional & quick shuttle service from/to train station / airport terminal - free of charge. A light bulb was missing from a lamp in the room but once reported was replaced within 5 mins. Evening meal was good quality but slightly expensive. Breakfast was excellent - large choice both continental & fulll English. Would definitely recommend staying here uf you need an overnight stop at Manchester Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient for airport

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: liked appearance, location
Cons: need coffee maker in room, kettle or something like that, also need USB outlet in every room
Location: good for airport
Called and they came to pick me up at airport, also took me back the next day. Good service. Old building charming, comfort good, carrying suitcases up and down stairs a bit tough, thought front desk should have offered someone to do this as they could see I had 2 suitcases and a bag and they knew how many stairs to room! I didn't use dining or any amenities as very tired from journey and had to be up early. No coffee or tea maker in room, think this should be standard as with North America. No USB outlets, again, should be standard and not difficult to change one outlet in every room to accommodate this, it is after all an airport hotel and not everyone has the correct chargers but we all have USB. room small, although for two it would be tight fit. Bathroom floor not clean, found pencil on bathroom window sill, gum on outside of bedroom window when opened it, couldn't lock window which opened onto a flat roof - not very secure for single woman. Having said all that, liked hotel location, atmosphere and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Nicely furnished room with period fittings and furniture. Staff efficient and helpful. Car park was a little congested on arrival but was good after that with spaces available. The roads around the hotel are currently under reconstruction which can be a little confusing when first driving to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel if flying out of manchester

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Spent one night nice pub good food and nice room. Staff very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very convenient for the airport and motorways.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Older style of hotel, good food, friendly staff.
Cons: My room needed some redecorating.
Location: The hotel shuttle took 5 minutes to get to the airport. Driver very nice. Hotel is easy to find from the motorway.
Enjoyable stay, the hotel is quaint older style, rooms need to be redecorated but are clean and comfortable. Very close to airport but did not hear any airport noise. Food is excellent, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 26, 2017
When we got up at 5am we didn't have lights in the bedroom or bathroom, no time to report it as we left at 530am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff good price
Cons: The décor
Location: near airport
Very convenient for the airport, fast check in, helpful staff, clean room, yes it is not the most up to date décor but perfectly acceptable for what we needed it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Lighting in bedroom. Older guests appreciate higher level of lighting to pack, read, make drink!
As a single female traveller, felt comfortable at this hotel. Not a standard airport hotel, more comfortable.