Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2017
For a layover, good place to rest. Have free airport shuttle, breakfast included, if you pay for queen bed room plus or above. Good shower. There was an odor when I first entered the room, but Lysol spray knocked that out, and slept well afterwards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for this quality

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: bathroom, bed
Location: good
The only good thing was the nice staff. (Pawel at the check in and both shuttle bus driver) Rooms are really old, mostly the bed and the bathroom. Toilet did not flash properly, TV was huge and new but no battery in remote controller, bed make noice at each movement. Overpriced for this quality, but ok for a short night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

good staff, very attentive, excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: location, free shuttle bus
Cons: Bit of updating carpets
Location: very easy to get to Terminals
excellent choice of food, wine a bit expense £18 for 2 glasses, but served with a smile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester airport

Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Disappointed. Arrival check in only one staff member so took almost half hour. (5pm) . Walkways littered with dirty glasses bottles food plates Only a single teabag coffee sachet and milk portion for two guests Faulty aircon had to request help. Given an oil radiator to warm bitter cold room which had to be lodged up against bed due to no plug access Felt like we had be given the smallest last in row and totally inadequate room. Not expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shropshire

Posted Nov 3, 2017
hotel was clean comfortable. staff where lovely and friendly nothing was a problem for them and breakfast is beautiful. very happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

No fitted sheet??

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The front desk was very nice The shuttle driver was great
Cons: sheets that fit the bed!!
The first room was FREEZING. They moved me upstairs to a better room But when i pulled down the comforter the sheet came with it . It was a flat sheet that didn't even fit the bed.The mattress pad was sticking out. Unacceptable for a hotel that charges 175$ a night. The only comment card was the one from the previous guest who wasn't very happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Next to Airport. A route sign necessary.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Airport plus Shuttle availability to order. Car parking system v good.
Cons: Approach signage to hotel would be helpful.
Location: Location signage all important for 'beginners'.
All OK except approach to hotel - signs please. As expected of the Hilton, the location, service, convenience and facilities were v good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to city centre and train station

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The restaurant staff were nice and respectful. I did quite like the bed and pillow was not comfortable at all. The carpet in the room needs cleaning as it had a number of stains. The air conditioner was so noisy it needs fixing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff that speak english
Tried to ring the hotel day before so ask if the bedding was feather as I'm allergic. Each time I rang I waited 15 mins and still no answer to my question so I hung up. Got to hotel at 2 in the morning after a long flight to find bedding all feather 4 pillows and duvet cover. Rang reception. 1 pillow was brought up. Told him we wanted more pillows and duvet. Came back with another pillow and a single duvet and shot on the bed. As we were so tired from flight we ended up sleeping with duvet cover on top of us!! Not good service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient and good start to holiday

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Flying from Australia to Manchester arriving 8pm the hotel was a convenient and pleasant stay for our first night. The breakfast buffet was great and the concierge was so lovely to drop us off at car hire village the next morning. Only note for future travellers - if want to take shuttle from airport to hotel you need to call hotel when you arrive (if don't have phone/sim can be a prob). Was £6 to take taxi to hotel for which they can reimburse.