Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Will visit again!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Pool, Steam & Sauna Rooms. Very comfortable bed, quiet room.
Cons: TV, Air Conditioner.
Location: 3 Stones Restaurant - Authentic Mayan/Mexican. Kayaking West River Biking/Walking the "rails to trails"
Needed a clean room, sheets and bathroom = got them all. I was surprised how quiet it was at night. I swam in the pool, used the steam and sauna room as well, they are top notch. Granted, the TV was outdated, but new ones were being installed in other rooms during our stay. The air conditioner was a bit old, filter needed to be cleaned, but it worked fine. Breakfast was very basic, but for the price, having hot coffee and a great muffin was fine. The staff was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice place. Needs updating on info on web.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Expedia claimed 15 miles from event but a 50 minute travel time. It was more than 40 miles away. I based my stay on being somewhat close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Reasonably priced motel between ski areas

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms and drawer space. The hospitality of the innkeepers.
Cons: It hasn't been renovated in some time it appears, though this is part of its charm.
Location: in Manchester Center between Bromley and Stratton ski areas and I assume shopping.
We spent a long weekend skiing at Stratton and stayed at the Chalet Motel. The large rooms were perfect for our family and all our ski gear. The staff was friendly and the main lodge was a cozy and inviting place to play games in the evening. The motel is not new, but it reminded me of the ski lodges I stayed in with my family in the 60's and 70's - friendly, humble, yet comfortable and cozy. It was a bit nostalgic for me. There is a sauna and hot tub available, we we used neither, so I can't report on them. I would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Keep looking!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Shabby room should not be rented unless it is updated. Hole and stains in the carpet, dirty grout in the shower. Not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Quintessential VT Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great location, huge room, cozy lobby, nice staff. This area primarily only has motels, and this one is perfect for a ski week, with kids. We walked to the Raven Steak House, and you can walk to 2 other restaurants as well. In room coffee, fridge and 3 sinks provide convenience for a family. Very clean and housekeeping daily. All outlets, restaurants and the town are very quaint, and we highly recommend Gringo Jacks, and Manchester Pizza House (I think that's it! ). We will be staying here again next trip to Stratton (12-15 min drive)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable and the shower temperatures were erratic. The room was cleaned well and the motel is very close to great dining and skiing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Should have better checked the reviews

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: A friendlier staff, clean sheets every day and getting rid of the smell.
Location: The area is charming. Leaf-peeping, cycling, hiking and winter sports.
For under $100 I wasn't expecting much and that's what I got. I walked into the office and was not greeted. When I said hello the owner said hello and kept on with tinkering with a clock. The next day I went back to the office for an iron. No one was there so I rang the bell as directed (twice) and after waiting 15 min. finally gave up and left. Then there's the room. Other than the carpet, I don't think it's been updated since the fifties, but it was very clean. However, there was this funky odor that no amount of window opening could dispell. The towels were changed every day but not the sheets. Apparently the reviews I read were for the annex across the road which seems to be better, but I won't be finding out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

Comfortable and spacious Motel in quiet location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The room size and facilities in a quiet location
Cons: There was no ice machine for our travel cooler.
Location: The location is a few miles out of town, but there is good road access and several restaurants just down the road.
The heater had been started to warm the room for our arrival and we were very happy with the size and room facilities. We were away from the main road in a quiet location our of Manchester township, but road access to restaurants and local attractions was easy in the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix,az

Not luxurious but really nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There's a "just because" fee of $8.50 for booking so figure that into the cost. Just a motel, outside of town. Run by a couple so expect fime quirky things. Chairs in front overlooking a mountain. Best view in town for falls foliage. Just a really nice, relaxing atmosphere. Would have like to stay another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good location, very close to Manchester downtown. Nice, clean, and quiet room. The housekeeping staff could have respected the "no disturb" sign and not cleaned our room. But overall excellent accommodation