Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The heater in room

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The heater in the room was very loud and would come on and shut off every other minute
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel was not very satisfactory...

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The room was very small and dingy, but comfortable bed. The comforter was very old, but very clean. We went to have a continental breakfast, but not much food. No one was around to help us check-out. I don't recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town, shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very comfortable and good location but the lach in door was broken and bathroom door was pretty beat up. Beds comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

Great stay,close to shops,restaurants,alot to do

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Great staff, close to area attractactions
Location: Great hiking, biking areas. Shopping was great, a lot of good resturants
Had a nice stay, close to a lot of things to do. Great pool, staff was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Econo lodge

Posted Aug 15, 2015
While we were able to check in early, the room was very small, the bath tiny, a number of pieces of furniture were missing parts, the security chain on the door was missing, there was a hole in the bath door from the entrance door's knob hitting it, etc. The room was "tired."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Manchester centre

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Where we wanted to stay. Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Bed was very hard. Needed more than 3 tables in breakfast area given number of rooms. Breakfast a bit basic.
Location: Close to ski areas and mountains
Good clean room in Manchester area. We were staying overnight. Good recommendations for local restaurant which was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sorry,but I had to postpone my stay until the Fall

Posted Jul 12, 2015
all in #1 are just to fill in the spaces. won't be able to give a rating til I go there in the Fall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: It was there and cheap
Location: All of the shopping in Manchester is a short drive away
Fine for what you are paying for. You really aren't looking for a 5 star hotel at an Econo Lodge. It is basic and good when you need 4 walls, a door, a bed and a bathroom. The staff wasn't even there when I left by 7am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient, reasonable, but needs facelift!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The room was clean & comfortable, the MOST important thing when staying somewhere.
Cons: A building makeover & at least 1 extra staff member.
Location: Manchester Vt. is a beautiful area in the Green Mtns. There are a ton of things to do, whether taking a drive through the area, skiing, local craftsmn
Figured we were good with a known chain. Fortunately our room was clean & comfortable. This is a 1 story motel. It is owned & being run by a gentleman & his wife who seem to do all. As a result, the breakfast is stocked in small amounts of everything so you constantly need to ask for items. The buildings outside are showing a lot of rot & desperately need a good overhaul. We stayed 2 nights in the middle of June, yet the pool still hadn't been cleaned & was a dark green. The owner is probably doing his best, but when you are in a main part of Vermont & staying with an established chain, you expect things to be in good shape overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Not a good place

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including better customer service
Location: Location was acceptable
Old, outdated, smelly, had to wait 10 minutes for hot water. Complementary breakfast was very dissapointing, nothing looked fresh, vey limited selection, coffee and juice was watered down. Never going back again!