Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent location and motel resort!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Shopping pool - indoor and out sightseeing - mountains, falls, etc.
Loved this resort - have been trying to stay there for the last 3 years, but it's always been full. We were not disappointed. 2 double beds and a single in the room gave us lots of room to spread out. I loved how the bathroom was separate from the other areas, making it more private and the actual toilet and shower had a door, so that people could be using the 1 sink and mirror and counter to get ready. Bar fridge; lots of drawers and closet space. 2 comfy chairs. A front and back door to enjoy views and property. Lovely selection for a continental breakfast. The staff and other guests were all friendly and happy. Walking distance to the best outlet malls. Oh, and a great indoor pool and hottub as well as an outdoor pool (that was closed for season) and tennis courts. Lots to do. Will be back next year!
3 out of 5
by thomas from Indiana

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
went to BOOKTOPIA at the bookstore. hotel was convenient and affordable in an overpriced town! Hotel was clean but "boring"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great experience. clean room. Lovely facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good weekend getaway!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Always friendly and accommodating. Good restaurants, shopping and golf close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Early Spring Getaway

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: There are WiFi issues in the entire Manchester area which did result in poor connect ability from time ti time.
Location: Perfect
We like to take a long weekend away every quarter and try to do it to where it's off season. Early Spring in Manchester is just that. We also like to book a motel thats very comfortable because we often spend much of the time away there. Palmer House met our criteria of location, comfort, price and ambiance to the max. Everything was top notch
4 out of 5
by marta liliana from Cordoba Argentina

Recomiendo este lindo motel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
El motel esta a pocos pasos de los oulets y a 15 minutos de Stratton-Mountain, Bromley Mountain y a 45 minutos de Okemo Mountain.La habitacion que nos toco era grandisima y con buena calefacción, y estaba impecable a pesar de su decoración un poco obsoleta. La atención de Amy, Ruth y su tercer compañera fue excelente ,todas sonrientes y eficaces. Nuestra felicitaciones y agradecimiento a ellas. El desayuno simple pero suficiente por solo us 2.50.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
This motel was a welcome change from the same old/same old chains. Our room was spacious and well appointed and very clean. My only complaint was a too firm bed but then I like a soft mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex County NJ

Great location - short walk into town

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, price, well appointed room, and location make this my place to stay when in Manchester
Cons: Keep up the great job!
Location: Plenty - Orivs Store - great restaurants - outlet shopping and local store make this a fun town
This is the 3rd time we stayed there and it is the best spot in town. The room is so comfortable my wife would like to return and spend the day in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Thorofare, New Jersey

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, great views and close to shops, restaurants and other facilities.